Denver vs Sleep Science

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Denver

Denver mattress was originally a big player in the waterbed industry, riding the 'wave' of the boom until the late 1980s. With time, Denver Mattress adapted to offer a variety of mattresses for children and adults, opening the first Denver Mattress retail store in 1995. They offer factory direct prices and online offerings if you don't find yourself in Colorado. They have an emphasis on plushtop and offer innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam mattresses.

Sleep Science

Sleep Science builds a line of latex and memory foam mattresses. Their claim to fame is their 'wedge' technology that provides edge support to every piece of the mattress. Additionally, they are Certipur certified, which means they have low VOC and no formaldehyde in their mattresses. They also use bamboo material in some of their mattresses. Their mattresses are made popular through their relationship with Costco warehouse stores where they are sold at a competitive price vs many of the retail sold mattresses of similar material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Science in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Science


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Denver: 7.1/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Denver: 7.1/10
Sleep Science: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Denver: 7.9/10
Sleep Science: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Denver: 7.5/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Price:
Denver: $129-$6897
Sleep Science: $399-2499

Denver:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Science:
Get Yours Now

Denver's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information.

Denver's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though some customers are pleased with these mattresses, if you are wider framed, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Denver's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others had faster problems than average. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Sleep Science's Owner Satisfaction

We all need to take a look at customer reviews before we buy an expensive product. That said, it is sometimes more tedious to understand the whole layout after browsing many brands. In our analysis of sentiment and reviews, we found that sleepers score these mattresses above average. However, some didn't feel as comfortable. Make sure to do more research about the specifications.

Sleep Science's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important for the comfort of a night's sleep. These mattresses do well in supporting folks at the beginning, but some folks had complaints about the supportiveness over a long duration. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. These mattresses provide okay edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Sleep Science's Durability

Durable mattresses will last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials that are in the mattress. Foam mattresses are not as durable, but mattresses with high quality coils tend to last longer. However, mattresses that don't put a focus on durability will degrade much quicker no matter the materials. Sleepers give these mattresses mixed emotions. Some have found comfort for the long term, but others have had complaints.

Browse Denver Customer Reviews

Broke down

Mattress broke down in less than six months. Am 65 years old and never had a mattress sag to a point that I needed a body pillow to stay in the bed. Worst ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Science Customer Reviews

NEEDS GOOD FOUNDATION - dont use bunky board!

We bought this mattress over a year ago...had no idea that they sold a separate foundation. Spent months replacing the bunky board we got from Crate and Barrell 2 times and dealing with back pain, even called the mattress mfr. The mattress mfr said they recommend their foundation instead of bunky board. Ordering it today, hopefully it will take care of the problem but paying $50 more than if I bought them together from the start. They need to update the description and recommend the foundation if they don't buy it separately OR don't even sell the mattress alone. Description said it needs a 'solid' foundation...what does that even mean? I had a hard time trying to find a bunky board that is solid wood from many retailers. Crate and Barrel's new bunky board is made of compressed cardboard! A painful process, but I like the mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.