Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get an Instant Discount for Simmons Beautyrest
Get Up To $1200 Off

Denver vs. Simmons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Denver

Denver mattress was originally a big player in the waterbed industry, riding the 'wave' of the boom until the late 1980s. With time, Denver Mattress adapted to offer a variety of mattresses for children and adults, opening the first Denver Mattress retail store in 1995. They offer factory direct prices and online offerings if you don't find yourself in Colorado. They have an emphasis on plush-top and offer innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam mattresses.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest® is a very well known brand that has invested in big advertising over the past several years. They have worked closely with major mattress retailers for generations and offer popular in-store options. With a variety of designs like the Beautyrest Black and Silver lines, Beautyrest is a brand to consider for many. However, not all Beautyrest models are equal, with some of their models having reports of durability issues and their newer online-direct models potentially offering more value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Simmons Beautyrest in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Simmons Beautyrest

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Denver: 7.1/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Denver: 7.1/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Denver: 7.9/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Denver: 7.5/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.6/10

Price:
Denver: $199-$2399
Simmons Beautyrest: $599-$5799

Denver:
Get Yours Now

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Up To $1200 Off


Denver's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.


Denver's Supportiveness

In terms of providing comfortable support for everyone, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some reviewers are comfortable and feel supported throughout the night, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some folks report this brand's mattresses are not evenly supportive and may dip for some.


Denver's Durability

We all want a long lasting mattress, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Due to this, it's harder to predict whether one of these will sleep perfectly for you. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.


Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress isn't always a very firm mattress. Deep support and spinal alignment is essential to a healthy night's rest. Sadly, some customers don't find these mattresses to have great support. Most find that they provide a good amount of support at the beginning, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that need to sit on the edge of their bed or roll to the side, even edge support is very important. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it changes over time.


Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others had comfort issues faster than average. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Denver Customer Reviews

Broke down
Mattress broke down in less than six months. Am 65 years old and never had a mattress sag to a point that I needed a body pillow to stay in the bed. Worst ever.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Solid Company
The biggest draw for me was that they offer really kick-ass financing. You can do deals like 4 years no interest, which makes it manageable to upgrade your furniture. I would say that if you're in the market for a mattress, Denver Mattress is a good place to start!

Buyer Beware
In 2003 my girlfriend and I noticed severe sagging in the middle within 12 months of purchasing a $800 mattress from this company. When we laid in it, we both rolled to the middle of the bed because the bed was like a valley. WE called and complained and a guy came out and measured it with a string across and said he didn't see any sagging. We laughed and asked him to please lie down in it. He refused and said it would not be covered and all they could offer was $50 credit towards a new one. Total BS. A mattress should last 10-20 years (20 if you get the kind that you can flip and sleep on both sides). This company is the worst mattress company in the world. Buyer beware.

Painless
My old mattress was from the 70s and I kept falling into the same body indentation every night. I decided to visit Denver Mattress for an upgrade because I'd heard good things and I didn't have thousands to blow on a mattress. I bought 'The Breckenridge' model and it was relatively inexpensive. Mattress + 2 pillows and a pad for $400.

The experience was painless. Blake, my sales person, was very helpful and friendly. He didn't try to up sell me and the transaction was fast. I was there maybe a total of 20 minutes. They had the mattress in stock and I drove home with it that day.

Now here's the problem. The mattress is so comfortable, I've had to increase the volume of my alarm clock three times. It's like sleeping on a magical cloud. I'm actually looking forward to finishing this review so I can GO TO BED!!!

Good customer service
Denver Mattress is GREAT!! We purchased a mattress from them and we had a few issues. Spoke to Jonathan @ the CO Blvd store and he was happy to help us with the issue. In the end we spent more $$ than planned but was happy that Denver Mattress was willing to help us out. Thank you Denver Mattress for putting faith back into Customer Service...

Disappointed
I wish I could say I love this mattress, but over time - and we've only owned ours two years - there is quite a bit of give to the mattress. I noticed this after only several months. I called the store to ask about this, and was told to measure the depression. It does not quite measure 1.5 inches, the amount required for the warranty. I can see my body depression when I go to make the bed each morning. I am not a large woman - five four and a hundred and thirty pounds. I believe some reviewers have called this depression like a nesting effect. I have joint issues and this lack of firmness is not good for them. Disappointed and can not recommend, tho I was very impressed with the sales staff. Not pushy at all, gave us lots of time to look over different mattresses. They do honor the initial swapping out policy if you are not happy within the first 30 days or so, as we have another mattress we purchased from them earlier.

Awesome - Great Puchase
I love this bed, I honestly don't understand the bad reviews on it! Let me tell you it takes a month or two to break in, when we first got it we thought we accidentally received the wrong mattress because it felt so different than the floor model. However, it's nice and soft, yet supportive at the same time! Many days I end up at the edge of the bed and I don't feel like I'm going to fall off (it's great), it maintains support! Also when someone gets into bed you can barley feel it, it's almost like the bed has shocks! Also- it's an excellent value, I feel we got an awesome bed for the price. We almost bought a bed that was twice as expensive (from another company), but luckily for us that bed was out of stock and I feel lucky we stumbled on this bed!

Great for a while
My husband purchased this mattress in 2006 before deploying. It stayed at his mother's house, unused for 2 years. Upon returning home from overseas and meeting me, it finally came out of the box in 2008. We have LOVED this mattress up until about a year ago. There are obvious dips and ridges, it lists to one side as if the padding is gone, and turning it 180 degrees no longer helps. We both started noticing that we can't sleep well; tossing and turning most nights. We wake up more tired than we started and with sore muscles. My husband called the store he originally purchased from but was told the warranty isn't valid for 'age related issues' and that we were welcome to purchase a new mattress instead. Unfortunately, we have not found a new mattress we love as much as this one but the money involved, for a mattress that is suppose to last 15 years, is a lot. Be cautioned, you will only get to love this mattress for half its 'life expectancy' and then you will need to get a new one.

Great short term
We bought this mattress back in 2012. It started nesting around the 2 year mark even though we did the required turning. It was comfortable until it started breaking down. The edges are pushed out on both sides and it has deep impressions in it. Denver mattress however is a great place to get a new one. Just make sure you lower your expectations on the warranty as the Doctors choice will not last close to what they say.

2 years and not happy
I've had this mattress for just over 2 years. Just me sleeping on a king size bed. I have turned it (not flipped since you cannot turn it over) about every 6 months but where is sleep is like a pocket and you cannot see it but you can feel it when you lie in it. I try to sleep on my back but my back and hips are killing me every day when I get up due to no support there anymore. I spent over $600 on this mattress and already need to replace it. Very disappointed in this. Should have gone with very firm and maybe it would be just right now. Being in pain is not worth this. If I had known this before, I would have purchased something else.

We bought our Doctors Choice plush set...
We bought our Doctors Choice plush set over 10 years ago and we have loved it since the first perfect nights sleep we had on it. When we went into the store the sales person helped us pick the right mattress. My husbands is tall and I'm at least a foot shorter than him. He is an electrician and on his feet all day and I work in an office and sit all day. So we need different things from a matteress and this one works very well for both of us. We are going to buy a new one and pass our current one on to my daughter because it's still in great shape. Anytime we have not slept well we get new pillows and we sleep well again. It has never been the mattress. We will never sleep on anything else.

Super Disapointed
I thought that I had found a good mattress but after 3 months of sleeping on it, it's too soft and it's going to get worse. Most likely, I will have to buy another in a year. I cant believe all of these glowing reviews, I really hope they publish this because it is the Gods honest truth. If you are like me and 6ft, 220 lbs, you will hate this mattress. After 4 or 5 hours of laying on it, my back and core sinks to the extent that my head hurts. Doesent matter if I have one or two pillows and the worse part is I've been rotating the mattress every 2 weeks. It's not solid enough to provide the support for anyone over 200 lbs. if I had not driven from Pittsburgh to Erie pa in my truck to pick this up, I would have brought it back and got my money back already.

Sags
I would highly recommend looking elsewhere to purchase a mattress!

Purchased a king on clearance was told it still had a factory warranty, mattress sags bad! went in and was told I bought it on clearance so no warranty it is a plush top and just caving in, Im only 160lb and my other half is only 130 so if you buy one plan on using it for a guest room,they are not built with good foam.

Doctors Choice Plush
We ave purchased the set of Doctors Choice Plush. Purchased by calling and received excellent help from the Representative. We bought this set because of the high reviews based by Consumer reports. Have not received it yet but we are certain it is of high quality as stated by consumer.

Love the Doctor
My wife and I bought the Doctors Choice Plush Queen after realizing how poorly we were sleeping. We were surprised how the sleep comfort test really helps pick the mattress and pillow system. We also opted for the ErgoMotion base. Love the Zero Gravity position for a restful nights sleep.

I am very pleased...
I am very pleased with the customer service I received at the Broadway store. I had purchased the Breckenridge euro-top bed and had back and neck pain the first night I slept on it. I went back to the store asking for help in returning the bed and Levi made the exchange very easy. He suggested the DC plush mattress and boy am I glad he did. 1st night I slept on the bed I woke up pain free, No lower back pain or neck pain. I would recommend this bed to anyone who has back pain. I cant wait to go to bed!!.

Doctor's Choice Plush
We've always purchased our mattresses from Denver Mattress and recently needed to buy two new mattress sets. We returned to Denver Mattress once again for our purchase because of the great service, the great quality and the reasonable prices.

I'll continue with this brand
I've bought 4 of the Doctor's Choice Plush for my home over the years. Holds up really well.

Doctors Choice Plush
I would like to say by far I love this mattress. I needed something to comfort my back due to working long hours and having severe back pain. I have had no problems comfort wise. But after about 8 months it had gotten a little wore down from sleeping on it not much though just a slight difference. I only sleep on it at night time though. The comfort is great but the value and quality of it is in the middle due to getting wore out quickly. I would recommend.

Save your money for something better quality
We purchased a Doctors Choice Plush mattress and boxspring just over 8 years ago. It came with a 15 year warranty. After about 5 years, a spring ripped through the side of the mattress! We exchanged it for a new one since it was still under warranty. Now we've had the replacement for about 3 years and the mattress is saggy and not supportive. It's very uncomfortable, can't sleep through the night, wake up sore and stiff. We have done everything right (rotating, have the matching boxspring, a proper frame). Unfortunately, it seems to be pretty poor quality, so I cannot recommend this mattress. I'm hoping we can work something out with Denver Mattress, because this mattress should have years of use left.

Comfortable Mattress
We have had a Doctor's Choice for 11 years and it is just as comfortable today as it was when we bought it. I has a broken spring and they are delivering a warranty replacement soon. Great service! They take care of you after the sale. We shop Denver Mattress exclusively. We also purchased a second Doctors Choice mattress for our guest room

Dr's choice plush queen
This mattress felt like heaven for approximately 5 months. By month 11 we were sleeping in our own little pods and there was a huge lump in the middle. Now we are at 15 months and wake up sore every morning and can hardly sleep. Very poor quality and durability. Do not buy this mattress.

DO NOT BUY ONLINE
I bought a side sleeper online based on Consumer Reports recommendation. I paid $743, which included a $255 delivery and set up fee. The mattress (Plush) is as hard a a rock. I tried it for two night and I could only sleep 2 to 3 hours because of hip pain. I called the Company to return the mattress two days after receipt of it. They told me I would have to pay a return freight charge of $235 to return it. So, of my original $743 payment, I would be receiving a total of $253 for my credit. So, it cost me $500 for about five hours sleep.

Easily Worst Mattress Ever
Very disappointed. Splurged and went with the foam/spring mattress. If it had been free I'd still hate it. It's easily the most uncomfortable mattress I've ever slept on, my legs, lower back, upper back, shoulders ache. Never had this issue with Sealy's and sorry I strayed away from something I knew was good. We are still within the 120 day warranty but company charges a ridiculous $50 delivery fee to exchange each time. More money to get another awful mattress? Seriously do not shop here.

Denver Mattress Athlete's Choice Gold
We ordered the Denver Mattress Athlete's Gold memory foam, 2 twin XL beds (split king) with adjustable bases. We have had them for 2 months now and couldn't be happier! No more stiffness or backaches in the morning! Yippee!!

Denver Matrress Co, Kelly K.
Kelly K., the manager, was fantastic, very knowledgeable, extremely helpful, very personable and had just a great personality! He approached us very quickly after a friend and I got there and was so easy to engage in a very low key way. He was not pushy at all and informed us of some differences and key factors in a various mattresses. I have not received delivery of my Denver Mattress, yet, however, I am super excited about getting it. My friend has a Denver Mattress already and loves it so I know it comes highly recommended! Plus - Kelly's personality and service is top-notch and so friendly! Go see Denver Mattress and ask for Kelly!!

Delivery
I have not slept on the bed yet but their delivery and setup was outstanding very nice young men, showed me how to use the remote, took all the trash away, put my other bed in the garage. I was able to track them from early in the morning until they called when they were 15 minutes out. Thank you J

Springs Break down, company WILL NOT stand behind their product!!
Springs Break down, company WILL NOT stand behind their product!! A 10 year warrantee on springs, but they will use every excuse in the book to avoid a warrantee return! Calling a small discoloration a stain, and void the warrantee!! So now I'm out my money!! DO NOT BUY!! TAKE YOUR BUSNESS ELSWERE!!

For sales teams
My wife and I were looking at a denver mattress. Upon choosing a product we both liked, we had the sales person give us a written quote. We questioned the cool package that they threw in on the quote and was told that it was mandatory and if we didn't purchase their pillows and sheets they wouldn't warranty the bed. I'm 70 plus yrs old and maybe these folks should reserve the strong arm tactics for the younger people. With our personal experience and the reviews of whatever name mattress you buy from these folks.It's not worth the time and aggravation that comes with spending $1500.00 for what used to be a pretty easy and straight forward purchase. Thank you for your time and we won't be buying anything from this company. Been my experience that if you feel uncomfortable when purchasing anything, leave it in the store.From researching more reviews, we did just that.

Close to a Rip-Off
Bought Queen size Doctor's Choice Aspen in Jan 2020. It immediately developed visible deep ridges and depressions by March 2020. I called for exchange mattress and it was replaced by May 2020 after Covid Pandemic restrictions were lifted. By the end of 2020, deep ridges and depressions appeared again. It is exhausting to deal with the complaint & exchange process. We will never purchase another Doctor's Choice. Mattresses in general seem to be a racket these days... so expensive $900 and no reliance on a getting a good product. Still sleeping on mountain range. Grrr.

Simply the best!
The best shopping experience I've ever experienced. Robert Ortiz greeted us; professional yet friendly. He asked what we were looking for and I gave him my list.I have arthritis in my back so my list was long. He knew exactly what I wanted and needed. The bed he showed me was PERFECT. We bought it on clearance sale and were surprised at how simple the whole process was. Robert had helped my husband Tom a while back and he is still loving his choice. Do your research but GO to Denver Mattress first,you won't be disappointed.

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars
Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

This mattress felt great at first but after only 1 year started to ...
This mattress felt great at first but after only 1 year started to sag on both sides, leaving a "hill" in the middle.
Now we are having back problems and so are replacing it after only a little more than a year. This is a horrible investment,
don't make this mistake.

One Star
Way too soft!!

Mattress is ok for few years but when it does ...
Mattress is ok for few years but when it does go back, forget about the 10yrs warranty. Simmons will no honor it.. they will try to charge you as much or more for "upgrading the mattress" with no warranty on the replacement! I have filed complaints with BBB but they don't care.
Please file complaints if you have had any warranty issues so they are force to take of the customers!

Three Stars
Wished it was thicker

Steer clear of this mattress!
We just received this mattress today, and it is TERRIBLE! I am writing this review at 1:30am because I can't sleep on it. I have given up and am now lying on a foam topper placed on the bedroom floor, and I am much more comfortable here on the floor than I was in the bed.
The fabric on the mattress is stiff and of very low quality. This shouldn't be a problem because it's covered with a mattress pad and sheets anyway, but it still doesn't "give" for that plush feel. You sink into the mattress, which could be good, except you are met with hard springs and awful pressure points. My husband, a back sleeper, is already having terrible back pains after just a few hours. I'm a side-sleeper, and my shoulder and hip are killing me. I know they say a mattress needs time to settle, but I can't tolerate this bed for a few hours, much less a whole night. I will be returning this mattress.

On my 3rd replacement!
The cheapest made mattress we have ever purchased. I have now had 2 of these mattresses, the first was ripped and sagged in the middle right out of the package. They (nationwide retailer) replaced it with another and it is as bad, if not worse. It squeaks so bad and is so cheap. I paid over $1,300 for a king set and it is completely useless to us. It makes so much noise and racket every time you move. I will never buy anything with the Beautyrest name.

Four Stars
Met expectations

This is the Worst worst worst bed ever
This is the Worst worst worst bed ever!!!!!
The worst purchase we ever made. If you have back or hip issue potential, this bed will bring it out! I hate this miserable, awful bed!
If Stephen King were to write about a pain inflicting bed, this bed would be it!!!

Big item no problems !
Beautiful comfortable bed delivered thru Amazon just as easily as ordering a small item
Delivered fast and easily. We are quite happy. Excellent quality !

Five Stars
Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

Hills and valleys
Had this restored spirits five years.the last three years were hell. My husband wouldn’ Sleep on it. Contacted Simmons for inspection and replacement. No go. I have spent weeks reading reviews. I am sleeping on this any longer. Moved to guest room until I find new mattress. I will never buy another beauty rest.

A little too firm for me
Thought I ordered the plush mattress, but received the firm. Trying to adjust to this mattress. Good price and good quality.

Comfortable mattress that does not sag.
I could not be happier with the pillow top mattress that I recently purchased. The pillow top seems to help me sleep better and is better for me to sleep on since I have arthritis. The mattress fabric is of excellent quality.

Good mattress.
This mattress is nice and comfortable. Good deal. I picked this mattress out online. I've never bought a mattress online before. Fortunately, it worked out. Good choice.

This is a fabulous mattress
The mattress is nice and firm, pillow top just as I ordered. I was very surprised at the excellent quality of the mattress. Have got no response to the advertised gift card. It was supposedly mailed separately 2 weeks ago

Love, Love, Love this mattress.
I tried many mattresses in 4 different stores one Saturday and most were fine but as soon as I lay on this Simmons Beautyrest, something felt different. I walked around and tried a few more then came back to the Beautyrest. I knew it was the one - perfect pillow top yet firm as I like it. No more sleepless, tossing and turning nights!

Not for a person with a bad back
Purchased the Silver but only kept it 3 weeks. Was good the first week but by the second week started to break down. By the third week it was squishy and made my back worse. If you have a bad back don't buy a pillow top. They tell me now that I am returning the mattress. Penney's does not refund your money so am having to buy a different mattress. Originally told I had up to 100 days but that is no longer true, it is now 48 hours. Who can tell if a mattress is right for you in 48 hours. Wish I had not purchased my mattress from Penney's. Buyer beware.

Not what I expected
VERY DISAPPOINTED. NOT WHAT I EXPECTED. THIS QUEEN SIZE MATTRESS COULD NOT POSSIBLY BE WORTH APPROXIMATELY 1800.00(I DID NOT PAY THIS PRICE) BUT IT'S NOT WORTH THAT PRICE! JUST NOT SATISFIED. SEEMS CHEAP, NOT TOO COMFORTABLE. DOES NOT FEEL LIKE YOU'RE SLEEPING ON A CLOUD, NO WAY! I PURCHASED ONLINE, BIG MISTAKE! GO TO STORE PERSONALLY TO CHOOSE YOUR MATTRESS.

Excellent product, I just love the firmness!
I think this is an excellent mattress. The only thing was the delay in getting the mattress whic paritally was my fault since I ordered the wrong one at first. Oerall I am very pleased with it!

Great mattress
I thought it would be a little softer on the top but I still sleep great.

This product is not as firm as I expected.
This product is not as firm as I expected. I was hoping it would get better as i get used to with it but have not seen the result as of yet.

NOT AS FIRM AS I WOULD LIKE
It seems to be very well made; movement dampening is good. If you want something firm, this probably isn't what you want. I am a stomach sleeper and the plush doesn't really support the arch of your back.

Best Bed
This bed is very comfortable. It's like sleeping on a cloud. Great buy.

Not a good value
Mattress feels like its years old already with height changes that make it uncomfortable

the first 2 weeks has been great !
Most mattress start out great, the real test is over time. We hope it last years as it should with out sagging or breaking down

Great product, great value!
I love this mattress! Quality is great and the opportunity to use coupons and earn rewards is awesome! The company that delivered the mattress was great also.

This Mattress Is Better Than Advertised, It's So Comfortable!
I was looking for a firm mattress, and found it in this Simmons Beautyrest Silver Snowhaven Luxury Firm Mattress! It's A Five Star Rated Bed, That I Guarantee Will Give You A Five Star Night's Sleep!!

Not as hoped for
Problems with delivery, didn't get it until over a month after ordering even though we're home 4 days out of the week. After only a couple of months with the new mattress, it already has 2 slightly sunken spots where we lay, and we are not overweight people. I've heard that Simmons makes a better mattress if you are willing to pay a lot more, but this apparently isn't one of those.

Best sale price available at the time.
previous mattress was a Beautyrest plush king. Wanted a little more firmness but full firm was too much. The luxury firm was just right. Took a week or so to get used to the extra firmness but now we love it. Also, this mattress is nice and thick so it works well on a platform style frame without the need for box springs.

Wonderful Mattress!!!
For the first time in months I slept like a baby the very first night I got this mattress. Firm yet extremely comfortable. I just love it. I tried a Saatva brand luxury firm mattress and it was terrible. I had to come back to Beautyrest and I'm glad I did.

Very comfortable
The salesman was so easy to work with. And the delivery men were great.

Very comfortable bed
This is my first bed purchase without actually trying the specific bed first, I tried a few out at the local store and then saw this described online. I was nervous but the product is actually good. Only complaint is it took over two weeks for delivery

This mattress is great buy.
This mattress is great buy. I originally planned to get a tempur pedic. I then switched to a Stearns and Foster. In the end this was the best mattress at a great a price. It was more in my budget.

Nicely made mattress..perfect for a good nights sleep!
We finally chose this new mattress after much research. We were scared of so many choices available, but not a lot of positive reviews on most of them. With backaches every morning for my husband for awhile now, & now mine starting to hurt, we knew it was time to take the leap & buy a new one. I was shopping at Penney's for towels while my husband waited in car, when I seen the mattress sale. So I went & got him & made him lay on a few. He chose this one & the very first night he slept like a baby, & has ever since. We both wake up with no soreness already. It is a tall mattress & we bought a new box spring as well, so we have to slide down out of bed. But we love the height of it right now. And maybe as we get older we'll have to get a step on each side, or go with the standard bed frame. We have a lovely vintage oak bed with side rails, so both pieces had to sit on that. So it is tall now! So if you need lower, suggest buying just the mattress & sitting it on the plywood (as suggested for warranty)..I would still like both pieces even if I had the lower frame. So we love it & would recommend it. Pretty too! Love the navy blue sides.

Great Decision
It is so difficult to choose a mattress that you have confidence in, but this mattress is great! It is firm but well cushioned. It is also beautiful. The excellent delivery and set-up service is also appreciated. Virginia Jones

My daughter loved it!
My daughter loves her new mattress. She actually took her thousand stuffed animals off the bed so she could really enjoy it.

Great
This bed is very comfortable, I would recommend to anyone.

this product has simple and easy features
simple only need 1 no need for box spring and comfort is amazing .. fits to you.. feeling someone else kicking is very mim.

Delivered when quoted.
Price was great, had to wait on delivery, but received when quoted by very nice employees an they removed old one. Mattress is firm but must be covered by mattress cover for warranty i believe.