Denver vs Shifman

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Denver

Denver mattress was originally a big player in the waterbed industry, riding the 'wave' of the boom until the late 1980s. With time, Denver Mattress adapted to offer a variety of mattresses for children and adults, opening the first Denver Mattress retail store in 1995. They offer factory direct prices and online offerings if you don't find yourself in Colorado. They have an emphasis on plushtop and offer innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam mattresses.

Shifman

Shifman is a handmade luxury mattress brand that has been around since the last 1800s and has a legacy of elegant design and is found in mattress retailers and at Bloomingdales. Their mattresses are very high priced, usually well over $5,000 to start. Though they are a status symbol for some and boast hand craftsmanship, there are those that find that they provide a bad value for the materials used.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Shifman in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Shifman


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Denver: 7.1/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Denver: 7.1/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Denver: 7.9/10
Shifman: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Denver: 7.5/10
Shifman: 7.4/10

Price:
Denver: $129-$6897
Shifman: $2,598-$29,783

Denver:
Get Yours Now

Shifman:
Get Yours Now

Denver's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Denver's Supportiveness

There are some customers that don't feel that these mattresses do well supporting them. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for long-term edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Denver's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are looking to use one of these full time, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Shifman's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Shifman's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Great support is when your mattress aligns the spine and leads to a better night sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some mixed reception when it comes to support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it changes over time.

Shifman's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. Sadly, customers are not always pleased with the durability of these mattresses. That said, some customers may find their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Browse Denver Customer Reviews

Broke down

Mattress broke down in less than six months. Am 65 years old and never had a mattress sag to a point that I needed a body pillow to stay in the bed. Worst ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Shifman Customer Reviews

I bought my first Shifman Mattress...

I bought my first Shifman Mattress in Bloomdales in 2001. It lasted me over ten years and was only tossed out due to the impossibility of getting such a heavy, well-made mattress down my third floor tenement stairs. I switched brands to my regret and have never gotten the good night's sleep I had with my Shifman. I can't even turn the mattress over because it is a one-sided mattress, something I was unaware of. When this one bites the dust, I'm returning to Shifman. It is a costly product and worth every cent.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.