Denver vs Serta

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Denver

Denver mattress was originally a big player in the waterbed industry, riding the 'wave' of the boom until the late 1980s. With time, Denver Mattress adapted to offer a variety of mattresses for children and adults, opening the first Denver Mattress retail store in 1995. They offer factory direct prices and online offerings if you don't find yourself in Colorado. They have an emphasis on plushtop and offer innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam mattresses.

Serta Perfect Sleeper

Serta offers innerspring and hybrid mattresses and are common at many mattress big box and retail outlets. You have likely heard the brand name on the radio. Serta has been in the mattress business for a long time and offers both classic innerspring designs and innovative all-foam and hybrid mattresses. While most customers find Serta's branded products to be initially comfortable, there are some concerns about durability for some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Serta Perfect Sleeper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Serta Perfect Sleeper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Denver: 7.1/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Denver: 7.1/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Denver: 7.9/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Denver: 7.5/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 8.2/10

Price:
Denver: $129-$6897
Serta Perfect Sleeper: $299-$3499

Denver:
Get Yours Now

Serta Perfect Sleeper:
Get Yours Now

Denver's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Denver's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed reviews about the support found in these mattresses. Though some folks like the feel of these mattresses, others have had issues with alignment long term. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. Overall these mattresses aren't as supportive over the long term so if edge support is important, make sure to do extra research.

Denver's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some customers felt well supported, others had comfort issues faster than average. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Supportiveness

In terms of support, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews. Some feel like the mattresses provide good comfort, but others didn't feel comfortable while they slept. If you are heavier than average, you should do added research to make sure you find a match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for anyone that likes to lounge on the side of their mattress or has mobility concerns. Some customers may find that the edge support is not as capable as they would hope.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Browse Denver Customer Reviews

Broke down

Mattress broke down in less than six months. Am 65 years old and never had a mattress sag to a point that I needed a body pillow to stay in the bed. Worst ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Serta Perfect Sleeper Customer Reviews

Really nice when warm. Hard as a brick when cold.

Have a cabin where the bed room temp is around 60 in the winter. The upper 3 inches of gel memory foam is really ridgid when cold. Climb into a cold bed is more like climbing onto a piece of plywood. After about 10 minutes, your body temp softens the foam and it is really comfortable... until you roll over too far onto a cold slab and you are back on the plywood.

I sure hope summer is more comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.