Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get The Best Memorial Day Mattress Deals!
Unlock Today's Coupons

Denver vs. Sealy

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Denver

Denver mattress was originally a big player in the waterbed industry, riding the 'wave' of the boom until the late 1980s. With time, Denver Mattress adapted to offer a variety of mattresses for children and adults, opening the first Denver Mattress retail store in 1995. They offer factory direct prices and online offerings if you don't find yourself in Colorado. They have an emphasis on plush-top and offer innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam mattresses.

Sealy

Sealy is one of the most recognizable mattress brands in North America and globally. As a mid-grade brand of the Tempur-Sealy conglomerate, they are well-known for selling competitively priced options in a variety of designs, like all foam and spring. Sealy is intriguing, having adapted its brand from in-store only to also offering online choices. With many firmness options, most customers like their Sealy mattresses, but there are some durability complaints reported.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sealy Posturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sealy Posturepedic

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Denver: 7.1/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Denver: 7.1/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Denver: 7.9/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Denver: 7.5/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10

Price:
Denver: $199-$2399
Sealy Posturepedic: $619-$5798

Denver:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic:
Buy Online: Get Best Deals


Denver's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing, keep reading below for information on feel. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.


Denver's Supportiveness

Support is a bit different than firmness. Good support means that it lines up your back and spine -- leading to a healthier night sleep. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that need to sit on the edge of their bed or roll to the side, even edge support is very important. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it changes over time.


Denver's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Sealy's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.


Sealy's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.


Sealy's Durability

These mattresses may not perform as well long term. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, these may provide initial comfort, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Browse Denver Customer Reviews

Broke down
Mattress broke down in less than six months. Am 65 years old and never had a mattress sag to a point that I needed a body pillow to stay in the bed. Worst ever.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Solid Company
The biggest draw for me was that they offer really kick-ass financing. You can do deals like 4 years no interest, which makes it manageable to upgrade your furniture. I would say that if you're in the market for a mattress, Denver Mattress is a good place to start!

Buyer Beware
In 2003 my girlfriend and I noticed severe sagging in the middle within 12 months of purchasing a $800 mattress from this company. When we laid in it, we both rolled to the middle of the bed because the bed was like a valley. WE called and complained and a guy came out and measured it with a string across and said he didn't see any sagging. We laughed and asked him to please lie down in it. He refused and said it would not be covered and all they could offer was $50 credit towards a new one. Total BS. A mattress should last 10-20 years (20 if you get the kind that you can flip and sleep on both sides). This company is the worst mattress company in the world. Buyer beware.

Painless
My old mattress was from the 70s and I kept falling into the same body indentation every night. I decided to visit Denver Mattress for an upgrade because I'd heard good things and I didn't have thousands to blow on a mattress. I bought 'The Breckenridge' model and it was relatively inexpensive. Mattress + 2 pillows and a pad for $400.

The experience was painless. Blake, my sales person, was very helpful and friendly. He didn't try to up sell me and the transaction was fast. I was there maybe a total of 20 minutes. They had the mattress in stock and I drove home with it that day.

Now here's the problem. The mattress is so comfortable, I've had to increase the volume of my alarm clock three times. It's like sleeping on a magical cloud. I'm actually looking forward to finishing this review so I can GO TO BED!!!

Good customer service
Denver Mattress is GREAT!! We purchased a mattress from them and we had a few issues. Spoke to Jonathan @ the CO Blvd store and he was happy to help us with the issue. In the end we spent more $$ than planned but was happy that Denver Mattress was willing to help us out. Thank you Denver Mattress for putting faith back into Customer Service...

Disappointed
I wish I could say I love this mattress, but over time - and we've only owned ours two years - there is quite a bit of give to the mattress. I noticed this after only several months. I called the store to ask about this, and was told to measure the depression. It does not quite measure 1.5 inches, the amount required for the warranty. I can see my body depression when I go to make the bed each morning. I am not a large woman - five four and a hundred and thirty pounds. I believe some reviewers have called this depression like a nesting effect. I have joint issues and this lack of firmness is not good for them. Disappointed and can not recommend, tho I was very impressed with the sales staff. Not pushy at all, gave us lots of time to look over different mattresses. They do honor the initial swapping out policy if you are not happy within the first 30 days or so, as we have another mattress we purchased from them earlier.

Awesome - Great Puchase
I love this bed, I honestly don't understand the bad reviews on it! Let me tell you it takes a month or two to break in, when we first got it we thought we accidentally received the wrong mattress because it felt so different than the floor model. However, it's nice and soft, yet supportive at the same time! Many days I end up at the edge of the bed and I don't feel like I'm going to fall off (it's great), it maintains support! Also when someone gets into bed you can barley feel it, it's almost like the bed has shocks! Also- it's an excellent value, I feel we got an awesome bed for the price. We almost bought a bed that was twice as expensive (from another company), but luckily for us that bed was out of stock and I feel lucky we stumbled on this bed!

Great for a while
My husband purchased this mattress in 2006 before deploying. It stayed at his mother's house, unused for 2 years. Upon returning home from overseas and meeting me, it finally came out of the box in 2008. We have LOVED this mattress up until about a year ago. There are obvious dips and ridges, it lists to one side as if the padding is gone, and turning it 180 degrees no longer helps. We both started noticing that we can't sleep well; tossing and turning most nights. We wake up more tired than we started and with sore muscles. My husband called the store he originally purchased from but was told the warranty isn't valid for 'age related issues' and that we were welcome to purchase a new mattress instead. Unfortunately, we have not found a new mattress we love as much as this one but the money involved, for a mattress that is suppose to last 15 years, is a lot. Be cautioned, you will only get to love this mattress for half its 'life expectancy' and then you will need to get a new one.

Great short term
We bought this mattress back in 2012. It started nesting around the 2 year mark even though we did the required turning. It was comfortable until it started breaking down. The edges are pushed out on both sides and it has deep impressions in it. Denver mattress however is a great place to get a new one. Just make sure you lower your expectations on the warranty as the Doctors choice will not last close to what they say.

2 years and not happy
I've had this mattress for just over 2 years. Just me sleeping on a king size bed. I have turned it (not flipped since you cannot turn it over) about every 6 months but where is sleep is like a pocket and you cannot see it but you can feel it when you lie in it. I try to sleep on my back but my back and hips are killing me every day when I get up due to no support there anymore. I spent over $600 on this mattress and already need to replace it. Very disappointed in this. Should have gone with very firm and maybe it would be just right now. Being in pain is not worth this. If I had known this before, I would have purchased something else.

We bought our Doctors Choice plush set...
We bought our Doctors Choice plush set over 10 years ago and we have loved it since the first perfect nights sleep we had on it. When we went into the store the sales person helped us pick the right mattress. My husbands is tall and I'm at least a foot shorter than him. He is an electrician and on his feet all day and I work in an office and sit all day. So we need different things from a matteress and this one works very well for both of us. We are going to buy a new one and pass our current one on to my daughter because it's still in great shape. Anytime we have not slept well we get new pillows and we sleep well again. It has never been the mattress. We will never sleep on anything else.

Super Disapointed
I thought that I had found a good mattress but after 3 months of sleeping on it, it's too soft and it's going to get worse. Most likely, I will have to buy another in a year. I cant believe all of these glowing reviews, I really hope they publish this because it is the Gods honest truth. If you are like me and 6ft, 220 lbs, you will hate this mattress. After 4 or 5 hours of laying on it, my back and core sinks to the extent that my head hurts. Doesent matter if I have one or two pillows and the worse part is I've been rotating the mattress every 2 weeks. It's not solid enough to provide the support for anyone over 200 lbs. if I had not driven from Pittsburgh to Erie pa in my truck to pick this up, I would have brought it back and got my money back already.

Sags
I would highly recommend looking elsewhere to purchase a mattress!

Purchased a king on clearance was told it still had a factory warranty, mattress sags bad! went in and was told I bought it on clearance so no warranty it is a plush top and just caving in, Im only 160lb and my other half is only 130 so if you buy one plan on using it for a guest room,they are not built with good foam.

Doctors Choice Plush
We ave purchased the set of Doctors Choice Plush. Purchased by calling and received excellent help from the Representative. We bought this set because of the high reviews based by Consumer reports. Have not received it yet but we are certain it is of high quality as stated by consumer.

Love the Doctor
My wife and I bought the Doctors Choice Plush Queen after realizing how poorly we were sleeping. We were surprised how the sleep comfort test really helps pick the mattress and pillow system. We also opted for the ErgoMotion base. Love the Zero Gravity position for a restful nights sleep.

I am very pleased...
I am very pleased with the customer service I received at the Broadway store. I had purchased the Breckenridge euro-top bed and had back and neck pain the first night I slept on it. I went back to the store asking for help in returning the bed and Levi made the exchange very easy. He suggested the DC plush mattress and boy am I glad he did. 1st night I slept on the bed I woke up pain free, No lower back pain or neck pain. I would recommend this bed to anyone who has back pain. I cant wait to go to bed!!.

Doctor's Choice Plush
We've always purchased our mattresses from Denver Mattress and recently needed to buy two new mattress sets. We returned to Denver Mattress once again for our purchase because of the great service, the great quality and the reasonable prices.

I'll continue with this brand
I've bought 4 of the Doctor's Choice Plush for my home over the years. Holds up really well.

Doctors Choice Plush
I would like to say by far I love this mattress. I needed something to comfort my back due to working long hours and having severe back pain. I have had no problems comfort wise. But after about 8 months it had gotten a little wore down from sleeping on it not much though just a slight difference. I only sleep on it at night time though. The comfort is great but the value and quality of it is in the middle due to getting wore out quickly. I would recommend.

Save your money for something better quality
We purchased a Doctors Choice Plush mattress and boxspring just over 8 years ago. It came with a 15 year warranty. After about 5 years, a spring ripped through the side of the mattress! We exchanged it for a new one since it was still under warranty. Now we've had the replacement for about 3 years and the mattress is saggy and not supportive. It's very uncomfortable, can't sleep through the night, wake up sore and stiff. We have done everything right (rotating, have the matching boxspring, a proper frame). Unfortunately, it seems to be pretty poor quality, so I cannot recommend this mattress. I'm hoping we can work something out with Denver Mattress, because this mattress should have years of use left.

Comfortable Mattress
We have had a Doctor's Choice for 11 years and it is just as comfortable today as it was when we bought it. I has a broken spring and they are delivering a warranty replacement soon. Great service! They take care of you after the sale. We shop Denver Mattress exclusively. We also purchased a second Doctors Choice mattress for our guest room

Dr's choice plush queen
This mattress felt like heaven for approximately 5 months. By month 11 we were sleeping in our own little pods and there was a huge lump in the middle. Now we are at 15 months and wake up sore every morning and can hardly sleep. Very poor quality and durability. Do not buy this mattress.

DO NOT BUY ONLINE
I bought a side sleeper online based on Consumer Reports recommendation. I paid $743, which included a $255 delivery and set up fee. The mattress (Plush) is as hard a a rock. I tried it for two night and I could only sleep 2 to 3 hours because of hip pain. I called the Company to return the mattress two days after receipt of it. They told me I would have to pay a return freight charge of $235 to return it. So, of my original $743 payment, I would be receiving a total of $253 for my credit. So, it cost me $500 for about five hours sleep.

Easily Worst Mattress Ever
Very disappointed. Splurged and went with the foam/spring mattress. If it had been free I'd still hate it. It's easily the most uncomfortable mattress I've ever slept on, my legs, lower back, upper back, shoulders ache. Never had this issue with Sealy's and sorry I strayed away from something I knew was good. We are still within the 120 day warranty but company charges a ridiculous $50 delivery fee to exchange each time. More money to get another awful mattress? Seriously do not shop here.

Denver Mattress Athlete's Choice Gold
We ordered the Denver Mattress Athlete's Gold memory foam, 2 twin XL beds (split king) with adjustable bases. We have had them for 2 months now and couldn't be happier! No more stiffness or backaches in the morning! Yippee!!

Denver Matrress Co, Kelly K.
Kelly K., the manager, was fantastic, very knowledgeable, extremely helpful, very personable and had just a great personality! He approached us very quickly after a friend and I got there and was so easy to engage in a very low key way. He was not pushy at all and informed us of some differences and key factors in a various mattresses. I have not received delivery of my Denver Mattress, yet, however, I am super excited about getting it. My friend has a Denver Mattress already and loves it so I know it comes highly recommended! Plus - Kelly's personality and service is top-notch and so friendly! Go see Denver Mattress and ask for Kelly!!

Delivery
I have not slept on the bed yet but their delivery and setup was outstanding very nice young men, showed me how to use the remote, took all the trash away, put my other bed in the garage. I was able to track them from early in the morning until they called when they were 15 minutes out. Thank you J

Springs Break down, company WILL NOT stand behind their product!!
Springs Break down, company WILL NOT stand behind their product!! A 10 year warrantee on springs, but they will use every excuse in the book to avoid a warrantee return! Calling a small discoloration a stain, and void the warrantee!! So now I'm out my money!! DO NOT BUY!! TAKE YOUR BUSNESS ELSWERE!!

For sales teams
My wife and I were looking at a denver mattress. Upon choosing a product we both liked, we had the sales person give us a written quote. We questioned the cool package that they threw in on the quote and was told that it was mandatory and if we didn't purchase their pillows and sheets they wouldn't warranty the bed. I'm 70 plus yrs old and maybe these folks should reserve the strong arm tactics for the younger people. With our personal experience and the reviews of whatever name mattress you buy from these folks.It's not worth the time and aggravation that comes with spending $1500.00 for what used to be a pretty easy and straight forward purchase. Thank you for your time and we won't be buying anything from this company. Been my experience that if you feel uncomfortable when purchasing anything, leave it in the store.From researching more reviews, we did just that.

Close to a Rip-Off
Bought Queen size Doctor's Choice Aspen in Jan 2020. It immediately developed visible deep ridges and depressions by March 2020. I called for exchange mattress and it was replaced by May 2020 after Covid Pandemic restrictions were lifted. By the end of 2020, deep ridges and depressions appeared again. It is exhausting to deal with the complaint & exchange process. We will never purchase another Doctor's Choice. Mattresses in general seem to be a racket these days... so expensive $900 and no reliance on a getting a good product. Still sleeping on mountain range. Grrr.

Simply the best!
The best shopping experience I've ever experienced. Robert Ortiz greeted us; professional yet friendly. He asked what we were looking for and I gave him my list.I have arthritis in my back so my list was long. He knew exactly what I wanted and needed. The bed he showed me was PERFECT. We bought it on clearance sale and were surprised at how simple the whole process was. Robert had helped my husband Tom a while back and he is still loving his choice. Do your research but GO to Denver Mattress first,you won't be disappointed.

Browse Sealy Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!
I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Good matress
Excelent matress, I wasn't sure to get it for my daughter since it didn't have any reviews but after a month of using it, she loves it, firm but comfortable; stays cool and no more joint pain.

Do not buy this !
We bought this mattress 2 3/4 years ago and I've been having chronic severe back pain for over a year. I had noticed that the bed definitely sinks in the middle when I lay on it and I'm a hundred and fifty pounds. We've only had this mattress for going on 2 years & 9 months. We loved it at first, until the past year. I didn't attribute my back pain to the mattress until I slept somewhere else and my back pain was considerably better. Everyday when I wake up after sleeping on this mattress my back hurts more than it does all day. My boyfriend has been sleeping in the basement on the couch because of his work shift for the past 4 months. When he sleeps on his mattress on the weekend he says his back hurts too. I just submitted a warranty claim, but have a bad feeling that I'm going to get the runaround from the reviews that I've read.

... of metal coil and 4 inches of foundation nothing like I was expecting a
This matress is inches of metal coil and 4 inches of foundation nothing like I was expecting at all

Sleeping Great
My old mattress was very soft, in comparison this one is a rock, but I don't wake with the same sore spots. I have arthritis through out my back, shoulders, hips, etc but I'm sleeping better with this Sealy.

1 year later and I would certainly buy this mattress again.

sweat factory!
Mattress is about 1yr 4m old and is terrible! It's well worn and sagging where I sleep and the amount of heat the 'cooling gel' holds in is ridiculous! I sweat all night long and wake up drenched. I wash the sheets almost every day now. I don't know what we were thinking when buying a foam mattress. When you squish foam it seals up all the holes in the foam eliminating it's availability to breathe! No brainier if we would have thought about it. Skip the foam it's not worth it!

Was worried that it was to good to be true
Was worried that it was to good to be true.not a single thing wrong with it and it's absolutely wonderful to sleep on.saved us over a thousand dollars.

Soft bed, very comfortable but not for me
I bought this bed from another place and thought I would give it another review to help others out. First off I'm a bigger guy who is a furnace in bed with lower back probIems. I spent a month in the bed to give it a chance but ultimately had to take it back. It was soft enough to be comfortable and fall asleep in easily. Around 3-4hrs in I would feel my back slowly be unsupported and I would bottom out to the foam base layer due to my weight and the heat I put off would cause it to soften. I noticed though before my back would be unsupported I would sleep deeper and easier. My fiance is a belly sleeper and the softening would cause her minor back aches but she had liked the softness and comfort too. The bed felt as warm or a bit warmer as a spring mattress with a topper on it but a lot less hotter than a memory foam without gel. There wasn't too much off gassing. Overall construction was good but felt like this was for a lighter, cooler person.

Pretty nice mattress
Love it so far.I've had it for a few days and wish i would have done it a bit sooner.maybe is just me coming off an old futon 😝 but it's definatly plush but still firm

TRASH!
If I could give this matress 0 stars I would. After one month I noticed a moldy smell around my bed, I pulled my matress cover to find the smell coming from all over the matress. It's not chemical, think mold dish sponge. It's also sinking by bout 1/2 an inch, I weigh 160 lbs, that's after 1 month.

You can assume that any good sealy review is a plant/fake review. sealy is a trash company that makes trash products. I'm out $550, have no bed to sleep on, and couldn't be more furious. BUYER BEWARE!

Wasn't intending to get a foam matress, but...
I am 6'3'' and weigh 220 pounds. I prefer a firm mattress and have only slept on box springs my whole life. I am a side sleeper exclusively. I went to 2 separate mattress retailers and laid on every mattress on their showroom floor. Both times I gravitated to this mattress. It is the most firm of the 3 Optimum model mattresses. I laid on all 4 of them as they were side-by-side. They got softer and more expensive as I went up the line. I've only had this mattress for a week, so my review is an early one. I had no intentions of getting a foam mattress when I went shopping. I was concerned about comments about them sleeping hot. This mattress does not sleep hot in any way shape or form. The salesmen explained to me that the initial Optimum mattresses didn't have enough cooling gel and they have added more and it has resolved that complaint. I concur. I haven't noticed any problem with sleeping hot. The biggest thing you will notice with a foam mattress is you won't feel any pressure points like a box spring. When I laid on any box spring, I would immediately notice a pressure point on my hip and my shoulder. I don't feel anything on the foam. I have slept just fine for the past week and no complaints of back pain or any pain in the AM. I am impressed so far. Will have to come back on in a few months or a year and comment on how well the mattress is wearing. I have also read comments about this mattress having a odor when delivered. The mattress and the box spring were both in plastic when the delivery people unpacked them and installed them in my bed frame. I didn't have any odor at all, so I'm not sure where that is coming from? I bought 2 of the Optimum pillows which I slept on before my mattress was delivered. They smelled a bit for a few days, but it gradually went away. I did not buy this mattress from Amazon, but decided I would comment on it here after I did buy it. These reviews of all kinds of mattresses are so frustrating. Who is commenting? The company that makes the mattress? The competing company? Disgruntled employees? I am just an ordinary consumer that needed to replace his 25 year old box spring mattress. I've owned 3 Sertas and a Beautyrest. This is my first Sealy. The salesman was telling me that several of these companies have bought out each other, so they are all about the same manufacturer now. I am pleased with my choice so far and recommend you go lay on this mattress if you prefer a firm one. This was the most firm of all the foam mattresses I laid on.

It is the worst purchase I have ever made in my life
I can't believe how much money I spent on this bed! It is the worst purchase I have ever made in my life! I have never had such severe back and hip pain when I wake up in the morning. Do not waste your money on this or Sealy's adjustable (head up only) frame! You can feel the space in the frame when your head is raised through the mattress…terrible!!! I recently spent two weeks away from home sleeping on a cheap mattress and felt so great in comparison to being back home sleeping on my expensive junk!!!

Has yet to get comfortable.
I've had this mattress for 8 months and it has yet to 'break in'. When we went to mattress store, we laid on all of them and ended up with this model. It felt perfect. For some reason, the one we got is like a brick. Both my partner and I are on the lean side, but still.

very disappointed
I bought this mattress on march 15 and the first 4 nights I loved it no back pain and very good support but then I started noticing that although the memory foam always went back to its original form the inner layers of non memory foam on the where getting softer and I no longer had a firm mattress. Im a stomach sleep and this mattress turned onto a nightmare I hated how soft it was and when I was watching tv my bottom would sink in all the way. I no longer have mid back pain like my inner spring but now my neck and shoulders hurt from the rest of me sinking and putting stress on my shoulders. The box spring on this matress is horrible it does not provide any support and the whole motion transfer thing was as advertised for the first week after that i could feel my husband moving. Not as much as an inner spring but not was it was when i first got it well to top it of on the first week of april I called the store where I got it and told them it was sinking and sure enough a tech came and siad it has sunk 3/4 of an inch in less then a month so they gave me the option of getting another one or one for greater or lesser value. I decided to get the tempurpedic contour select it was $1300 more but my parents had bought one a week before I got my sealy and the tempurpedic is still as great as the first day so I didnt wanna risk it with getting anything else. Now im sleeping like a baby and glad I could change it.

Worst Mattress with 10 year warranty Sales Tactics
reviewed on Dec 05, 2018 Purchased Sealy Posturepaedic from Harvey Norman, Warwick,QLD in March 2016. Within two years of use the mattress has sank in the middle, low enough to make uncomfortable even to just lie down rather sleep and cause body aches. Have rotated the mattress periodically as specified but just not durable even though the warranty is 10 years. The warranty terms and conditions doesnt justify for claims. 30 35mm sag is deemed to be normal in their terms. But given the width of the double mattress not much, that sag is substantial enough to cause issues to the body. They claim to use titanium springs for durability in their mattress. but having used for two years it has to be concluded that it is poorly engineered and the quality of their product is compromised for a rip off.

Sagging again!
Put he’s a queen size Sealy from Macy’s in ChicAgo burbs in late 2017. Paid about $1,200 tax and delivery. Started to sag really badly in the middle after 5 or 6 months. I called Macy’s to complain since it’s under warrenty. They sent a technician out to review and look mattress over. The tech measured the depth of the sagg and it was well over 2 inches in the middle. I’m 5’8” and weigh 175. This is a sealy brand but I don’t have a model number. It was on the softer side with a pillow top. My back and hips were sore every morning. Macy’s made good on the warranty and I chose the firmer model as the replacement. Well, 6 months later I’m laying in a huge gully or canyon again. I’m beginning to wonder if these Macy bought models are more low end then high end. Time to call them back and replace number 2.

Poor Customer Service
I will never buy another product from Sealy. I bought a Thermapedic Mattress made by Sealy from Rooms-To-Go. The adjustable base would not raise the mattress within two weeks of purchase. I was directed to Sealy through RTG customer service. The Sealy agent stated that the base needed resetting. She wanted me to go under the bed to get a box to reset the base. When I informed her that I was unable to go under the bed, she told that Sealy does not send repairmen to reset the box. She told me to call her back when I could find someone who could go under the bed. When I informed RTG of her response, a RTG repairman was sent He went under the bed and retrieved the box. He stated that the adjustable base was broken. Resetting the box would not have fixed the problem.

Noooooo
Horrible hard and very thin not even worth what I bought it for

POOR POOR POOR POOR DONT BUY IT
I got the mattress I was highly disappointed. To begin with its a 3 inch mattress. Not happy at all. This was the worse mistake ever. I returned the bed and mattress. Had to take a $125.00 restocking fee and a $50.00 re delivery fee. Plus the only way that I can trade it in was if I bought a new bed so I will take the loss this whole thing leaves a very sour taste in my mouth and I will take the loss the picture above is very misleading. do not buy this product

Uncomfortable mattress. Could never have imagined how terrible it is.
The mattress is so uncomfortable!! Ughhh! Hate it will not keep

Not as thick as it looks but still good
I ordered before the previous review but read said review before my order arrived. So I was not surprised when my order arrived and the mattress was thinner than I originally expected. It looks much thicker in the picture. The box spring is probably double the thickness. With saying that, it is still a good height if not on the ground. The mattress is quite firm but I still go right to sleep as soon as I lay down whereas that was not happening on my old mattress. I would reorder.

Mattress is NOT as pictured.
I ordered this mattress online. Cheap & cheerful... or so I thought. The mattress was delivered today, its smaller (in thickness) than the box springs. The image on this product is completely misleading. The mattress is probably 2-3 inches thick. Completely disappointing & extra frustrating.

Great choice.
Buying a mattress online is risky. However, if you are not physically able to get out and shop, you may have to do what you have to do. I bought this knowing I wanted a mattress with a plush top. I wanted it to be durable and strong enough to hold but when I laid down on it - it was soft for arthritic patients. I love this mattress. I look forward to going to bed and I don't wake up in pain from laying on a hard mattress.

Mattress to soft
The matteress is to soft. I should have ordered a firm

this is a great mattress. it has made my sleeping much better!
Great mattress equals many great nights of sleep! Plus the delivery service was great also.

for what I paid-definitly worth it.
liked how I got a good deal around presidents day.

Nice looking matteress
I had thought I had ordered a firm mattress but a plush pillow top was delivered. I was gone at the time it was delivered at my house, the old mattress & box springs were gone and the new this set was on the bed. So, it couldn't be returned.

To plush
I ordered this bed set on line with out trying it out big mistake. I'm sending it back, its like sleeping on a deflating air mattress. I woke up soar it's just way to soft for me.

Great sleep - Great savings!!
I saved a ton of money of my new Queen Sealy mattress and am now sleeping better than I ever did on one I spent double on!

Great buy
We bought this bed on sale and were not disappointed! This bed is amazing. It is definitely plush and not a firm mattress. The delivery service was outstanding too. They called us often to update us on a time and they were in and out and made sure everything was perfect.

I sleep very well on this Mattress
I sleep very good since I purchased this mattress !

THANK GOD
I have a bad leg and need surgery from a injury 40 some years ago while in the military and this mattress is a GOD sent for my back as well.

Thought this was a great bed
Me and my boyfriend purchased a new bed and we're surprised that after 6 months the quality is horrible the bed is already dented as if the bed was years old. I am very disappointed with the quality of this bed. I will have to do my research more thoroughly next time before I purchase a new bed.

I returned this because I ordered the wrong item
The mattress was as indicated, but I needed the firm pillow top so I returned that mattress and box spring and re-ordered the firm mattress only. It was for my guest room bed that has storage drawers, so when I received both pieces the bed was to high, you need to be 5'6' and up to be able to sit or get in the bed. (:

Excellent Mattress Set
I love this bed. Very comfortable. I would recommend this Bed to friends and family.

I really like this mattress.
My mattress arrived in the time frame that I was told it would come. It is a great mattress.

Amazing Mattress
This was a perfect purchase. Arrived on time, white glove service, and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Highly recommend!!

Too Soft
I would not recommend this set at all it is extremely too soft. It is so squishy that when I sit on the side of the bed to get out, I feel like I am trying to pick up my butt off the floor. It is not comfortable because there is no support.

Well made mattress in firm
I have a tender back and don't wish to sleep on a tender mattress. I found Sealy Essentials Holly Hills Firm Mattress paired with the special box springs saved my tossing and turning to into a great night's sleep. I feel refreshed when I wake up with no back pain or discomfort.

Excellentt value and quality
I purchased this mattress for a redecorated "kid's" room/home office. All of my grandchildren are teens now and the daybed no longer accommodated their growing bodies. I love the quality and value of this product. The mattress is firm, but comfortable, and is an extremely good value for the price.