Denver vs Sealy

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Denver

Denver mattress was originally a big player in the waterbed industry, riding the 'wave' of the boom until the late 1980s. With time, Denver Mattress adapted to offer a variety of mattresses for children and adults, opening the first Denver Mattress retail store in 1995. They offer factory direct prices and online offerings if you don't find yourself in Colorado. They have an emphasis on plushtop and offer innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam mattresses.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common brand that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-Pedic and Stearns and Foster. With some competitively priced options, Sealy is an intriguing brand with many firmness and material options, but there are some durability complaints reported by some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sealy Posturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sealy Posturepedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Denver: 7.1/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Denver: 7.1/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Denver: 7.9/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Denver: 7.5/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10

Price:
Denver: $129-$6897
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399

Denver:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Denver's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing, keep reading below for information on feel. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Denver's Supportiveness

Support is a bit different than firmness. Good support means that it lines up your back and spine -- leading to a healthier night sleep. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that need to sit on the edge of their bed or roll to the side, even edge support is very important. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it changes over time.

Denver's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

These mattresses may not perform as well long term. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, these may provide initial comfort, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Browse Denver Customer Reviews

Broke down

Mattress broke down in less than six months. Am 65 years old and never had a mattress sag to a point that I needed a body pillow to stay in the bed. Worst ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.