Denver vs Pranasleep

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Denver

Denver mattress was originally a big player in the waterbed industry, riding the 'wave' of the boom until the late 1980s. With time, Denver Mattress adapted to offer a variety of mattresses for children and adults, opening the first Denver Mattress retail store in 1995. They offer factory direct prices and online offerings if you don't find yourself in Colorado. They have an emphasis on plushtop and offer innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam mattresses.

Pranasleep

Pranasleep makes a variety of latex, latex and memory foam, and latex-hybrid mattress lines. You may see them sold under the names Lotus, Om, and Karma in addition to Pranasleep. They use high end latex in most of their mattresses, which drives the prices up into the luxury category. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had complaints about durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Pranasleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Pranasleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Denver: 7.1/10
Pranasleep: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Denver: 7.1/10
Pranasleep: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Denver: 7.9/10
Pranasleep: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Denver: 7.5/10
Pranasleep: 8.5/10

Price:
Denver: $129-$6897
Pranasleep: $1549-$13124

Denver:
Get Yours Now

Pranasleep:
Get Yours Now

Denver's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Denver's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though there are some who like the response of these mattresses, others have had issues with alignment long term. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. Other customers don't find it to be a major sticking point for them. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Denver's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Pranasleep's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, it is easy to condense benefits and drawbacks. However, it can be a difficult thing to stay focused on after reading hundreds of reviews. For these mattresses specifically, customers have mixed emotions. Some are ecstatic about their new mattress, but others are less pleased.

Pranasleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than most, which means they egonomically work to straighten the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are a few issues reported by a few customers, so make sure to do research to align your pick with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most customers report these mattresses as having satisfactory edge support, which means most don't notice a depression when rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing the surface supportiveness of the mattress, there is good even support throughout. That said, some have had issues with support over the long term, so read the reviews below before purchasing.

Pranasleep's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. Customers give mixed feedback when it comes to the durability of these mattresses. Each mattress is different in how it affects you individually and may feel comfortable for you for years, but others have reported not being so lucky. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Browse Denver Customer Reviews

Broke down

Mattress broke down in less than six months. Am 65 years old and never had a mattress sag to a point that I needed a body pillow to stay in the bed. Worst ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Pranasleep Customer Reviews

We love it

We love it because we both get a great night's rest! We have had the Sleep Number mattress and waterbed mattresses. There is a size difference between us that is quite a difference. This mattress fits both our needs!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.