Denver vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Denver

Denver mattress was originally a big player in the waterbed industry, riding the 'wave' of the boom until the late 1980s. With time, Denver Mattress adapted to offer a variety of mattresses for children and adults, opening the first Denver Mattress retail store in 1995. They offer factory direct prices and online offerings if you don't find yourself in Colorado. They have an emphasis on plushtop and offer innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam mattresses.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. From the UK? See our review for the UK version.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Denver: 7.1/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Denver: 7.1/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Denver: 7.9/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Denver: 7.5/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Denver: $129-$6897
Nectar: $499-$999

Denver:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Denver's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Denver's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress isn't always a very firm mattress. A well supportive mattress aligns the spine and leads to healthy sleep. Sadly, not everyone thinks these mattresses are truly supportive. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Denver's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. Unfortunately, not all customers regard these mattresses highly overall on durability, and some have had some problems over the short term. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Reading reviews is a great way to learn about a mattress because you can get to the truth about a mattress without the pain of purchasing and returning. Based on recent and overall reviews, these mattresses get some of the best ratings for owner satisfaction. So, you can feel secure looking deeper into this brand as an option.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. Customers report that these mattresses help support the body overall. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you'll feel the same amount of support on the sides of the bed as the center and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some online reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure firmness. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Nectar's Durability

In terms of the durability, these mattresses do a good job versus competitors. For buyers, finding a mattress that offers good durability can mean years of extra sleep. while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last up to a decade, which is decent for today's mattresses. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Browse Denver Customer Reviews

Broke down

Mattress broke down in less than six months. Am 65 years old and never had a mattress sag to a point that I needed a body pillow to stay in the bed. Worst ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.