Denver vs Keetsa

Get The Best July 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Denver

Denver mattress was originally a big player in the waterbed industry, riding the 'wave' of the boom until the late 1980s. With time, Denver Mattress adapted to offer a variety of mattresses for children and adults, opening the first Denver Mattress retail store in 1995. They offer factory direct prices and online offerings if you don't find yourself in Colorado. They have an emphasis on plushtop and offer innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam mattresses.

Keetsa

Keetsa is a San Francisco based brand of super affordable hybrid mattresses, made popular on Amazon and the Internet, though recently they have opened showrooms across the US. Their mattresses are made in the same facility that Zinus uses and feature interesting materials such as plant oil blend memory foam and biofoams. Most folks find them comfortable.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Keetsa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Keetsa


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Denver: 7.1/10
Keetsa: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Denver: 7.1/10
Keetsa: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Denver: 7.9/10
Keetsa: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Denver: 7.5/10
Keetsa: 8.4/10

Price:
Denver: $129-$6897
Keetsa: $471-$2308

Denver:
Get Yours Now

Keetsa:
Get Yours Now

Denver's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Due to this, it's harder to predict whether one of these will sleep perfectly for you. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Denver's Supportiveness

Support isn't equal to firmness. Deep support and spinal alignment is essential to a healthy night's rest. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most are satisfied with the supportiveness of the mattress right after purchase, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Denver's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others had comfort issues faster than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Keetsa's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to understand customer input before making a purchase decision -- especially when it is worth hundreds of dollars. That said, it is sometimes more tedious to understand the whole layout after browsing many brands. In our investigation of reviews and sentiment from customers, we discovered that sleepers give these mattresses above average scores. However, there are some mixed reviews. Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

Keetsa's Supportiveness

Mattress support can be the life changing difference you need to have a refreshing night sleep. These mattresses do well in supporting folks at the beginning, but some had complaints about the support over the long term. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. These mattresses provide okay edge support, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of these mattresses, these mattresses have fairly even support. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Keetsa's Durability

Mattresses that have good durability ratings last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials used. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. However, mattresses of any kind that don't offer good durability will start sagging quicker especially for larger sleepers. Reviewers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some report lasting comfort, but others report quicker than average degrading.

Check the Prices For Keetsa:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Denver Customer Reviews

Broke down

Mattress broke down in less than six months. Am 65 years old and never had a mattress sag to a point that I needed a body pillow to stay in the bed. Worst ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Keetsa Customer Reviews

Pillow Plus is my second

Pillow Plus is my second mattress purchased from Keetsa. I bought one for my king bed one year ago and I enjoyed it so much that I decided to have one for a guest bedroom. I love the fact that Keetsa is eco friendly. I also enjoy a better sleep every night. Thank you Keetsa!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Amore

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.