Denver vs Foam Sweet Foam

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Denver

Denver mattress was originally a big player in the waterbed industry, riding the 'wave' of the boom until the late 1980s. With time, Denver Mattress adapted to offer a variety of mattresses for children and adults, opening the first Denver Mattress retail store in 1995. They offer factory direct prices and online offerings if you don't find yourself in Colorado. They have an emphasis on plushtop and offer innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam mattresses.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. With their experience, they found that offering more customization for customers was a better approach then telling them what they should buy. Their mattress layers are fully customizable on purchase, which means that you can get the mattress that best fits your preference without, but you'll have to know what layers will best suit your body.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Foam Sweet Foam in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Foam Sweet Foam


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Denver: 7.1/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Denver: 7.1/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Denver: 7.9/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Denver: 7.5/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10

Price:
Denver: $129-$6897
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399

Denver:
Get Yours Now

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Denver's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Denver's Supportiveness

Some have described these mattresses as being supportive, but others have been less than pleased. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, make sure to read the reviews to make sure the mattress works for you.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Denver's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are cozy with these mattresses., but others haven't had as great feedback. Although these mattresses have above average reviews, there are some caveats. Learn more below on the specifics.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is a make or break for stomach and back sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure to dig into the specifications.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

Durability stems from good materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Those that don't put a focus on these things may have some complaints from sleepers. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. There are some customers that have complaints about comfort over the short term, while others report a happy night's sleep. Make sure to double-check the warranty and return policies before buying.

Browse Denver Customer Reviews

Broke down

Mattress broke down in less than six months. Am 65 years old and never had a mattress sag to a point that I needed a body pillow to stay in the bed. Worst ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.