Denver vs Dutch Craft

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Denver

Denver mattress was originally a big player in the waterbed industry, riding the 'wave' of the boom until the late 1980s. With time, Denver Mattress adapted to offer a variety of mattresses for children and adults, opening the first Denver Mattress retail store in 1995. They offer factory direct prices and online offerings if you don't find yourself in Colorado. They have an emphasis on plushtop and offer innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam mattresses.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dutch Craft in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Denver: 7.1/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Denver: 7.1/10
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Denver: 7.9/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Denver: 7.5/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

Price:
Denver: $129-$6897
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205

Denver:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Denver's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Denver's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Denver's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. Sadly, customers are not always pleased with the durability of these mattresses. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses are well supported, but others have had complaints about the support lasting. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, do some added research to ensure the mattress fits your body.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Dutch Craft's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some customers felt well supported, others found that quicker break down than others. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Browse Denver Customer Reviews

Broke down

Mattress broke down in less than six months. Am 65 years old and never had a mattress sag to a point that I needed a body pillow to stay in the bed. Worst ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.