Denver vs Dromma

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Denver

Denver mattress was originally a big player in the waterbed industry, riding the 'wave' of the boom until the late 1980s. With time, Denver Mattress adapted to offer a variety of mattresses for children and adults, opening the first Denver Mattress retail store in 1995. They offer factory direct prices and online offerings if you don't find yourself in Colorado. They have an emphasis on plushtop and offer innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam mattresses.

Dromma

Dromma Bed is one of the latest mattress in a box companies to hit the market in recent years. Like others, Dromma offers just one bed that is a blend of memory foams. What's different? Dromma is a blend of latex, polyurethane, and bio-foams that are CertiPUR-US certified so they don't offgas harmful chemicals. The top layer is latex, middle layer is a cooling gel memory foam layer, and its base layer is a polyurethane and bio-foam combination with an aim at lowering the amount of petro-chemicals in the product.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dromma in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Denver: 7.1/10
Dromma: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Denver: 7.1/10
Dromma: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Denver: 7.9/10
Dromma: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Denver: 7.5/10
Dromma: 8.8/10

Price:
Denver: $129-$6897
Dromma: $549-$949

Denver:
Get Yours Now

Dromma:
Get Yours Now

Denver's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Denver's Supportiveness

In terms of support, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews. Some folks have described them as supportive and report sleeping soundly throughout the night, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, you should do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Unfortunately, some may experience dipping while putting weight on the edges of these mattresses.

Denver's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. Unfortunately, not all customers regard these mattresses highly overall on durability, and some have had some problems over the short term. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Dromma's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses higher than average customer satisfaction ratings. This means that there is good feedback from customers, but some have had other perspectives. Some sleepers didn't appreciate the feel in regards to their body. Learn more about the specifics of these mattresses below!

Dromma's Supportiveness

Mattress support is very important for keeping things comfortable at night. These mattresses provide a good level of support -- above average overall. This is important if you don't have a supportive sleeping surface right now. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support in the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much supportiveness there is along the edges of the mattress versus the middle section. These mattresses have good edge support, but some may experience sinking or contouring along the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is perfect for those that want to measure mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses should provide an even supportive feel.

Dromma's Durability

Good durability when it comes to comfort is one of the best factors in selecting a new mattress. Though there might be some factors, like our bodies, that would mean that we would still want to a new mattress after 15 years, we would all be more comfortable if we knew our mattress would last that long anyway. Reviewers agree that these mattresses do fairly well when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will be happy with these mattresses over 7 years, but rarely some folks have complained about the feel. If you are a heavy person and worried about durability, take a look at some of the customer reviews before puchasing.

Browse Denver Customer Reviews

Broke down

Mattress broke down in less than six months. Am 65 years old and never had a mattress sag to a point that I needed a body pillow to stay in the bed. Worst ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Dromma Customer Reviews

Overall satisfaction, optimistic for improvement - LY

4 nights so far and I feel that I am adapting to the bed and the bed to me. Trying to replicate the memory of a bed that felt like lying on a cloud and... one that I looked forward to returning to if ever away on a trip. That bed was an extra firm traditional spring coil mattress with a 2” tempurpedic memory foam topper. Only drawback to that setup was that the topper gained heat and retained it throughout the night. Figured the new foam mattress technology could offer both the firmness, contour and comfort of the topper, and provide cooling and heat dissipation. Compared many of the bedinabox solutions and settled here because of the material composition layer mix and the fact that it was thicker at 12”. First night could really feel the density and support but wished it was a tad softer. Was really comfortable when lying on back but since I am predominantly a side sleeper the initial firmness took some getting used to. With each subsequent night I feel the mattress giving a little more as perhaps the compression and use conditions and eases the surface a bit over time. I typically toss and turn throughout the night because of both insomnia and apnea so I was optimistic that a new mattress could help. I feel a progression with this mattress in the right direction but think that another layer similar to the feel of traditional memory foam would make it perfect. I do feel as though I’m tossing less and more of that movement can be attributed to poor pillows and neck adjustments - that I am also replacing by weeks end with mypillow. Pleasantly surprised that off gassing and odor is minimal out of the box and seems to be getting less by the night; really not an issue. Also pleased that the heat gain I would be worried about has not factored in with this mattress. I’m choosing not to add a topper and expect that this mattress will grow on me. Overall very satisfied with my choice and experience thus far.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.