Denver vs Dreamcloud

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Denver

Denver mattress was originally a big player in the waterbed industry, riding the 'wave' of the boom until the late 1980s. With time, Denver Mattress adapted to offer a variety of mattresses for children and adults, opening the first Denver Mattress retail store in 1995. They offer factory direct prices and online offerings if you don't find yourself in Colorado. They have an emphasis on plushtop and offer innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam mattresses.

Dreamcloud

Dreamcloud is one of the most exciting mattress-in-a-box brands, with one of the best all-around hybrid mattresses on the market and one of the best pillow-top mattresses available online. They offer 15'' of high-end materials with an exclusive hand-tufted top for one of the most comfortable sleeps available. When it comes to feel, the luxury pillow-top, high quality memory foam and latex, and the support of micro-coils provide a deeper night's sleep, ideal for side sleepers. With optional 'like-new reconditioning' after 5 years, 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm, and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Denver: 7.1/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Denver: 7.1/10
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Denver: 7.9/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

No Back Pain:
Denver: 7.5/10
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10

Price:
Denver: $129-$6897
Dreamcloud: $1099-$1599

Denver:
Get Yours Now

Dreamcloud:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Denver's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Denver's Supportiveness

These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, others don't like how they work with their body. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely a concern for those that struggle with mobility. Some folks, however, don't report it being as large of an issue for them. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Denver's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. Based on our analysis of online customer sentiment, customers rate these mattresses very well. Although you may not experience the same excitement after buying, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are important to everyone. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a mattress that aligns the spine and supports your body is key. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Dreamcloud's Durability

It's always difficult to find products that last over 10 years. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. However, there are still great products out there. These mattresses, specifically, provide a good element of durability to most sleepers. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Browse Denver Customer Reviews

Broke down

Mattress broke down in less than six months. Am 65 years old and never had a mattress sag to a point that I needed a body pillow to stay in the bed. Worst ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.