Custom Comfort vs Zuzu

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Custom Comfort in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Zuzu: $699-1199

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

There are some customers that don't feel that these mattresses do well supporting them. Though most find these mattresses comfortable initally, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Custom Comfort's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Due to this, it's harder to predict whether one of these will sleep perfectly for you. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed reviews about the support found in these mattresses. Though there are those that like what these mattresses offer them, some have found these mattresses to be disagreeable with their body. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. These mattresses may not offer the kind of edge support that lasts so make sure to do added research if it is important to you.

Zuzu's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.