Custom Comfort vs Zeopedic

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Zeopedic

Zeopedic is taking the discount mattress industry by storm as the mattress-in-a-box choice of Big Lots retailers. With a 10'' profile and cooling gel memory foam on the top layer, Zeopedic has customers asking why should I buy a more expensive mattress? Although customers love the Zeopedic mattress at first, there are some reports that it doesn't hold up to normal use as well as other slightly more expensive options. Read on to get the full story!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Custom Comfort in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Zeopedic: 6.8/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Zeopedic: $239-$599

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Zeopedic:
Get Yours Now

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Below you will find more information from customers on the specifics from these mattresses.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though there are some who like the response of these mattresses, others have found these mattresses not to be comfortable. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. Other customers don't find it to be a major sticking point for them. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Custom Comfort's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you are shopping for a mattress with lasting support but are also are larger than average person, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but do some more research before buying.

Zeopedic's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Zeopedic's Supportiveness

There are some customers that don't feel that these mattresses do well supporting them. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you are larger or have wide hips or shoulders, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Zeopedic's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some have experienced good performance, others had faster problems than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Zeopedic Customer Reviews

SO disappointed - Shannon

I had such high hopes this mattress would be the answer to my back problems and I might actually get a full night's sleep for once. Alas, I was mistaken. I returned this mattress and went with a pillow top Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.