Custom Comfort vs Winkbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Winkbeds

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress brand competing with the luxury showroom market. They are a very innovative company, having added multiple layers of pocket coils to their 'mattress in a box' before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl™ mattress base, a first of its kind technology. The coolControl™ system gives sleepers full control over their temperature, blowing cool or warm air through the mattress. Customers agree that this brand is a trend-setter and a very competitive option!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Winkbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Winkbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Winkbeds: $749-$1549

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Winkbeds:
Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed reviews about the support found in these mattresses. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, others don't like how they work with their body. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Custom Comfort's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer satisfaction is essential to both mattress companies and mattress shoppers. Customers give this brand great ratings over most competitors, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

These mattresses support well. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is how good a mattress is supportive along the sides. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses will support you well enough.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball can be used as a good indicator of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Winkbeds's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. For the average sized sleeper, they will last 7 - 12 years. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.