Custom Comfort vs White Dove

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

White Dove

White Dove mattress was one of the original innovative hybrid mattress brands in the US. They still focus on hybrid mattresses, but also have added latex foam mattresses to their lineup as well. Selling their mattresses predominantly in PA, OH, IN, and surrounding states, they have stuck to their roots while creating mattresses that are up to the times. Most customers find White Dove mattresses to be high end and quality made, but some folks had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend White Dove in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
White Dove: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
White Dove: $497-$1350

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

White Dove:
Get Yours Now

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

A mattress with good support doesn't mean that it is necessarily firm. A well supportive mattress aligns the spine and leads to healthy sleep. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. These mattresses do well with edge support at first, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Custom Comfort's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

White Dove's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have mixed reviews from customers. Many feel cozy in their new mattresses, but there were others that didn't enjoy their mattress. To make sure that one of these mattresses will work for you, read on below.

White Dove's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but others didn't always enjoy the feel. For those that have larger body types or wide hips or shoulders, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of the mattress, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

White Dove's Durability

A mattress that is good for durability can save you a lot of money and headaches. But as companies compete for profits, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to durability. Each bed is different so it may last years for you, but others may not be so lucky. Make sure to read some of the customer reviews before purchasing.

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse White Dove Customer Reviews

Best mattres i ever slept on

Best mattres i ever slept on. Great service fron the representative. I would recomend this mattress to everyone

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.