Custom Comfort vs Tempurpedic

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some folks have described them as supportive and report sleeping soundly throughout the night, but others didn't feel great after a night's sleep. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, you may want to do additional research to make sure these mattresses will work for you

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Custom Comfort's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. These mattresses are not rated well for their longevity by reviewers. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

With brands investing in managing online reputation, it's difficult for the average shopper to get to the truth of customer satisfaction. That said, customers give these mattresses good marks overall. However, there were some folks that didn't feel the same way about the feel. so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Most find these mattresses to be supportive, which means they help keep the back aligned in conjunction with their firmness level. That said, there are a few customers that have complaints, so make sure that the mattress specs align to your body and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, most sleepers report that these mattresses have good edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing to see the even density and firmness of the mattress surface, the support is even across the surface. That said, some reviewers complained about support issues over a long horison, so read the reviews below before purchasing.

Tempurpedic's Durability

We all want a comfortable surface to sleep on that will last forever, but {2} Luckily, customers don't remain silent on what they like and dislike about their choices. These mattresses are more durable than the average and should last over 5 years for most, but some heavier folks may find that they lose some of their durability.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.