Custom Comfort vs Technogel

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Technogel

Technogel® is a brand of mattresses and pillows that uses a proprietary gel technology. The gel has properties of both water and a solid, which enables it to better alleviate pressure and maintain proper spinal alignment while allowing ease of movement. It is used in everything from wheelchair seats, to car interiors, and lastly in mattresses. Most customers describe it as comfortable and pain-relieving, but pricey for the average sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Technogel in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Technogel


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Technogel: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Technogel: 9/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Technogel: $3999-$10579

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Technogel:
Get Yours Now

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress isn't always a very firm mattress. A well supportive mattress aligns the spine and leads to healthy sleep. Sadly, these mattresses have some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most folks find the mattress to be supportive at the beginning, but some have had issues with support over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that need to sit on the edge of their bed or roll to the side, even edge support is very important. For most, these mattresses do a fine job with edge support at the beginning, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Custom Comfort's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Technogel's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important things to both brands and shoppers. Customers give this brand great ratings over most competitors, which should give you a good reason to learn more about if they will work for you. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

Technogel's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret for keeping things comfy at night and in the morning. Overall, these mattresses are above average in terms of supporting sleepers. This is important if you need something more supportive right now. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing a good level of support initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how much support there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is perfect for those that want to measure mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses should work with your body and offer an even support feel.

Technogel's Durability

These mattresses offer competitive durability ratings versus competition. For buyers, finding a mattress that offers good durability can mean years of extra sleep. while one that quickly falters can mean immediate discomfort. These mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for today's mattresses. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Technogel Customer Reviews

Worth every penny

This mattress has been worth every penny I spent. What was important to my wife and I was a cool and supportive mattress. I fall asleep sooner and stay asleep longer now we have what we need. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.