Custom Comfort vs Signature Sleep

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Custom Comfort in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Signature Sleep: $79-$749

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

In terms of lasting support, these mattresses have mixed reviews. Some folks have described them as supportive and report sleeping soundly throughout the night, but others had problems getting comfortable. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some customers may find that the edge support is not as capable as they would hope.

Custom Comfort's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you are have a larger body type and are looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You want a mattress that feels just as good in the morning as it does when you go to sleep at night. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Signature Sleep's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others describe having issues faster than average. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.