Custom Comfort vs Safavieh

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Safavieh

Safavieh is a popular, low-priced furniture brand that is famous for their rugs and designer furniture. They are sold across the Internet and in major brick and mortar retailers like Walmart and Macy's. They make a variety of mattresses in foam and hybrid varieties, which most customers find comfortable initially. There are some complaints, however, about durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Safavieh in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Safavieh: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Safavieh: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Safavieh: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Safavieh: 8.1/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Safavieh: $131-$591

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Safavieh:
Get Yours Now

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

In terms of having comfortable support for all, these mattresses have mixed feelings. Some reviewers are comfortable and feel supported throughout the night, but others had poor comfort. If you are above average in weight, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Custom Comfort's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you are shopping for a mattress with lasting support but are also are larger than average person, you may feel good initial comfort, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Safavieh's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding owner satisfaction is a great way to target the right mattress. These mattresses, however, get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some customers complained about comfort, but others were happy with the way the mattress made them feel. Read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Safavieh's Supportiveness

It's important to have a supportive mattress for a good night's sleep. These mattresses do well supporting sleepers at first, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. Check out the mattress specifications to make sure that it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. These mattresses are generally well regarded on edge support, but there may be issues with dipping on the edges for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Safavieh's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. That said, finding a long-lasting mattress can mean hundreds of dollars in your pocket. Sadly, sleepers have mixed feelings about these mattresses. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Safavieh Customer Reviews

Great budget mattress. Great feel and very cushy

So I've has a few days to test this mattress out and i'm quite pleased with it so far. With mattresses, they are a dime a dozen. With so many manufacturers, sizes, firmness levels, etc, it can be quite a pain choosing a mattress these days. This mattress is your typical full size mattress however it's a hybrid one so it has the standard coil spring foundation in addition to a layer of foam material on top for added comfort. What I initially liked about this mattress was that it doesn't require a box spring like other conventional mattresses do. This seems to be the new thing for mattresses and it's one less thing to move and one less thing to buy in my opinion. With these box springless mattresses, all you need is a platform frame and you're good to go. I bought a relatively inexpensive one and it works just great for this mattress. First off, the thing about this mattress is the shipping. It's a mattress however it comes shipped in a square box. Comes packaged like a giant sushi roll and you simply cut the plastic wrapping off and the mattress unravels itself; kinda cool actually. Moving a traditional full size mattress meant a couple people and possibly a hand truck. This packaging/shipping method was far more easier to work with than if it were a normal mattress/box spring. I believe this mattress is a medium however it's quite plush. The top layer of the mattress offers a good deal of comfort without the sinking feeling some other mattresses have. It's firm enough to provide adequate support yet is also comfortable and you get that cushy feeling whenever you sleep on it. For those wondering about edge support, it's not quite as firm as a normal mattress however there is some edge support on the bed. If you sit directly on the edge of this bed, you'll probably slide off. If you plant your rear end a little bit off the edge then it's fine. Only thing I noticed about this bed (and not a huge thing) is that certain parts of the bed produces a crinkly noise like the sound when someone balls up a piece of paper. Kinda of a wax paper like sound to it. It's noticeable for me since the part of the mattress that makes this noise is right where I lay my head. Not a big thing and perhaps with some additional expansion time, it'll go away. Overall, very nice mattress for the budget conscience. Offers good support and very comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.