Custom Comfort vs Postureloft

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Postureloft

PostureLoft is a name for a brand and retailer that sells Classic Brands CoolGel mattresses. For more reviews of the Classic Brands mattresses, see our reviews here. These mattresses are sold on Overstock, Amazon, and other online retailers and are generally described as comfortable, but some had issues with durability and quality control.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Postureloft in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Postureloft: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Postureloft: 8.3/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Postureloft: $139-$1299

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Postureloft:
Get Yours Now

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some reviewers are comfortable and feel supported throughout the night, but others had problems getting comfortable. If you are larger than average, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Some may not find these mattresses to be evenly supportive along the sides and may dip more than usual.

Custom Comfort's Durability

Mattresses with lasting comfort are amazing, but not always easy to find. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Postureloft's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way to distill the benefits and drawbacks to a mattress. However, it can be a difficult thing to stay focused on after reading hundreds of reviews. These mattresses have both positive and negative feedback from customers. Some are ecstatic about their new mattress, but others are less pleased.

Postureloft's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. These mattresses are generally rated well at the beginning, but there are some issues with long term support. Do some additional research on the mattress to make sure it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, these mattresses have fairly even support. However, there are some that reference degrading support over time.

Postureloft's Durability

A mattress with good durability can save you lots of money. Sadly, now more than ever, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Each person is affected differently by their mattress and these may be fine for you, but others have had complaints long term. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Postureloft Customer Reviews

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress!! I no longer toss and turn or wake up at night. This mattress is truly amazing!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.