Custom Comfort vs Performasleep

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Performasleep

PerformaSleep™ is a mattress maker that ships a mattress in a box that focuses on helping athletes and the highly active have a better night sleep so that they can recover properly. They use an all-foam design with the addition of technologies like copper-infused foam. Overall, their customers have good things to say about PerformaSleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Performasleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Performasleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Performasleep: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Performasleep: 9/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Performasleep: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Performasleep: 8.9/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Performasleep: $525-$975

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Performasleep:
Get Yours Now

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed feelings about the lasting support of these mattresses. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you are bigger than average, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Custom Comfort's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others had comfort issues faster than average. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Performasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and sentiment are a powerful way to discover if a company is as upstanding as they say they are. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there are some that didn't feel as comfortable. Look at the details below to see if one of these will work for you.

Performasleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. They provide a good surface for aligning the back and spine and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. Reviewers describe these mattresses as evenly supportive throughout the surface.

Performasleep's Durability

Durability is one of the mot important factors to mattress shoppers, but some companies are not as focused on the longevity of mattresses as they should be. That said, these mattresses get high marks from sleepers on durability. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Performasleep Customer Reviews

Best choice ever! - Kimberlee S.

I was a little hesitant in buying this mattress not knowing how it would feel. But I went for it and am now recovering and sleeping the best I ever had! It’s a must buy!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.