Custom Comfort vs Parklane

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Parklane

Parklane manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, and foam mattresses, sold in local stores in Oregon and Washington. They focus on providing a local customer low prices and high quality materials. With a legacy from 1920s, they have been in the mattress game for quite a while. Most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with service and odor.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Parklane in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Parklane


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Parklane: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Parklane: $198-$2915

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Parklane:
Get Yours Now

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

Some have described these mattresses as being supportive, but others have had complaints about the support lasting. For those that are heavier or require more support because of achy backs, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some folks have reported good amounts of comfort throughout the mattress, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Custom Comfort's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. On a shorter than average basis, some sleepers have reported feel and durability issues. If you are have a larger body type and are looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may feel good initially, but make sure to do some more research before buying.

Parklane's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding owner satisfaction is a great way to target the right mattress. Overall, sleepers feel 'hot and cold' about these mattresses. Some customers had issues with the comfort, but others were really happy with the final product. Read more below to learn more about what customers experience.

Parklane's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Side sleepers also need a supportive mattress that keeps their spine, hips, and shoulders aligned. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. That being said, some customers didn't feel supported 100% of the time so if you are heavier, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Parklane's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Mattresses that sacrifice these attributes may have durability issues for some sleepers. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Double-check the reviews before buying.

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Parklane Customer Reviews

My wife and I slept on a Parklane

My wife and I slept on a Parklane mattress while house-sitting for a relative and promptly fell in love with it. After that, trying to sleep in our own bed after that just made us frustrated and in pain. There was no question about what brand we wanted but what we didn’t expect was the affordability. This is a “no-brainer”, seriously, try it and see for yourself.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.