Custom Comfort vs Nora

Get The Best June 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Nora

Nora is a Wayfair exclusive mattress in a box company. They have two mattresses, including a memory foam and a pocketed coil mattress, both designed to serve sleepers who are on a budget. It is another example of a major retailer making big moves in the disruptive industry of on-demand mattresses. As far as comfort, most customers like their Nora mattresses at first, but there are some complaints about heat retention, firmness, and durability for some customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nora in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nora

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Nora: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Nora: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Nora: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Nora: 9/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Nora: $479-$1079

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Nora:
Get Yours Now

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if you are wider framed, do some added research before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Custom Comfort's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some customers felt well supported, others describe having issues faster than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Nora's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. These mattresses have great customer satisfaction versus competitors based on online reviews. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Keep reading below to discover if one of these mattresses will work well for your body!

Nora's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. They provide a good surface for aligning the back and spine and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. These mattresses offer even support throughout the surface layers and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and desire even support throughout. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Nora's Durability

Longevity is one of the most important things to mattress buyers, but due to new companies and products, it can be hard for shoppers to find out the truth. That said, the customer feedback is clear when you can get at the data. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. For those that are very active or of heavier builds, these mattresses may be somewhat less durable.

Check the Prices For Nora:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Nora Customer Reviews

So far so good

So far so good. Love this mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.