Custom Comfort vs Nest Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Nest Bedding

Nest Bedding is a popular online and brick-and-mortar mattress retailer. They sell a variety of different mattresses, including a high-end hybrid mattress, organic and natural latex and latex hybrid mattresses, and two all-foam mattresses. Nest Bedding has a tradition of innovating based on customer feedback and customers describe Nest Bedding as providing excellent customer service. With pricepoints that are competitive against name-brands, their's a lot to love about this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nest Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nest Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Nest Bedding: $399-$4399

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Nest Bedding:
Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Custom Comfort's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. Sadly, not all sleepers agree that these mattresses are durable, and some have had issues with longevity after a short time. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Nest Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Having excellent ratings from sleepers is an important factor for shoppers. Mattress buyers give these mattresses better satisfaction scores than most other competitors, which should give you a good reason to learn more about if they will work for you. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Nest Bedding's Supportiveness

Good mattress support is what you need to wake up feeling good in the morning. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important attributes for those that like sitting on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular test for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If the mattress doesn't provide even support, some may experience some issues with the mattress. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Nest Bedding's Durability

Durability and longevity are deciding factors for mattress shoppers. In this day and age, mattresses should last between 7 and 12 years with average use to be considered durable. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding:   Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Nest Bedding Customer Reviews

Best Night’s Sleep - Michele S.

My husband and I love our new mattress. We are sleeping better than ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.