Custom Comfort vs Natures Sleep

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Natures Sleep

Nature's Sleep has been in the mattress game for a while -- and their average prices are a bit more expensive than others on the list. However, they have an eco-friendly touch that ensures that what you are buying is good for you and your environment. Their big differentiator is gel foam, which provides an added layer of support to aching joints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Natures Sleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Natures Sleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Natures Sleep: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Natures Sleep: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Natures Sleep: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Natures Sleep: 8.9/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Natures Sleep: $499-$3950

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Natures Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some have had issues with support over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that like the lay close to the side of their mattress or have mobility issues, even edge support is very important. These mattresses do well with edge support at first, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Custom Comfort's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. Everyone is hopeful in finding a bed that is just as comfortable ten years from now as it was day one. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

Natures Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are cozy with these mattresses., but others have had complaints with the mattresses. Overall, these mattresses are rated well, but with some caveats. Research more below for information on the specifics.

Natures Sleep's Supportiveness

Folks usually think that mattresses that are good at support are always firm, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. Most customers have rated this mattress well on its support, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but there are some folks who rarely experience some discomfort.

Natures Sleep's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Check the Prices For Natures Sleep:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Natures Sleep Customer Reviews

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a ...

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a lot less tossing and turning. Only complaint is the odor. It still has not gone away after three weeks. I am very sensitive to odors and have a keen sense of smell. The topper has a foam smell.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.