Custom Comfort vs Loom And Leaf

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Loom And Leaf

Loom and Leaf has a lot to offer -- standing at just about 12 inches thick, it has many layers of high-end foam that help alleviate pressure points but also properly cradle the spine. If you are frustrated by mattresses that don't properly support your back and spine, Loom and Leaf can definitely help. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other spine gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Loom And Leaf in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Loom And Leaf

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Loom And Leaf: $849-$1799

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Loom And Leaf:
Get Yours Now

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

Support is a bit different than firmness. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Sadly, some customers don't find these mattresses to have great support. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that like the lay close to the side of their mattress or have mobility issues, even edge support is very important. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Custom Comfort's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. However, it is getting more and more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Loom And Leaf's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. These mattresses are rated well by customers according to our investigation of online customer data. Sleepers report feeling cozy on their new mattresses and have reported good experiences buying. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Loom And Leaf's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive versus others in the industry. They provide a good surface for aligning the back and spine and help sleepers feel comfort. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important point when you are used to laying close to the edge of the mattress and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are good at being supportive evenly thoughout the mattress.

Loom And Leaf's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts a long time can means thousands of dollars in your pocket. This is one of the reasons that customers strive so hard to find mattresses that last. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. Even still, there are some brands that do a good job making durable products. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Want a great mattress from a great company? Your search is over. - Bron M

Wonderful mattress at a very good price. Today or is about value. If you value a great mattress at a very good price with an industry leading warranty and unparalleled customer service you need not look any further. I did extensive research and decided on a Saatva mattress. Loom and Lead to be exact. Expertly made and uncompromising comfort. Love it. Delivered to my home and placed in my bedroom with the security of a fantastic money back guarantee. These folks don't just talk the talk - they walk the walk. If you are highly satisfied they aren't. I simply can't say enough about the great mattress and the outstanding customer service.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.