Custom Comfort vs Level

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Level

Level Sleep is an all-foam mattress that features proprietary TriSupport technology that supports the spine using zoned support. The shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, while the spine is supported by firmer foam. This is ideal for side and back sleepers with back pain and those that are concerned about posture. With data from an independent single-blind medical sleep study, Level Sleep significantly helps lead to more undisturbed sleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Level: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Level: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Level: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Level: 9.8/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Level: $999-$1699

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those that have back pain already, make sure to do additional reviews before buying.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others had problems with sags on the side.

Custom Comfort's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. On a shorter than average basis, some sleepers have reported feel and durability issues. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, these may provide initial comfort, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Level's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have high ranks for customer satisfaction versus competitors, which means that based off of recent and overall customer sentiment these mattresses have great percentages of positive feedback. Now that you know what customers think in total, read on to learn more about specifics.

Level's Supportiveness

These mattresses are market leaders when it comes to support. Having a supportive mattress doesn't necessarily mean it is super firm, their mattresses do an superb job providing even support for the spine, hips, and shoulders.

Edge Support
Edge support is how well a mattress supports sleepers on the sides of the mattress, and these mattresses are very supportive. If you like roll towards the side of your mattress, these mattresses give good support along the sides with a similar feel to the middle.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests do a good job at measuring support. On tests, these mattresses excel at providing even support throughout the mattress. This type of support is necessary for keeping hips and shoulders comfortable. These mattresses will properly support your body.

Level's Durability

Building higher quality mattresses that last decades is difficult for mattress brands. They would have to invest in better materials -- from coils and foam, and do better at protecting their mattresses. Also, it can be something that is very dependent on individual use. However, with all that said, these mattresses perform very well on durability according to customers and based on the customer feedback, should last for years into the future.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Lower back issues solved - William M.

I had a bad shot mattress. I replaced with the tri support and have slept much better from night one. The mid support area is a little to close to the head for my baby. I have a twin. My abdominal part of my body is a litttle longer than normal and my legs area little short. I would have bought the longer and wider one but don,t have thes space.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.