Custom Comfort vs Kiss

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Kiss

The Kiss Mattress by Sleep EZ is made with a top layer of highly responsive latex foam, which provides a refreshing and cool sleeping surface. The middle layer is a resilient memory foam that continues this bouncy feel of the latex above with the pressure relieving properties. This mattress is similar to other major mattresses in a box, but with firmness options that may be too firm or too soft for some.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Kiss in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Kiss: $395-$895

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Kiss:
Get Yours Now

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if you are larger or have wide hips or shoulders, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Custom Comfort's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Kiss's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, it is easy to condense benefits and drawbacks. That said, it is at times easy to get distracted by all of the other messages from other brands. These mattresses are given mixed reviews by customers. Some report feeling comfy in their new bed, but others report not feeling as good.

Kiss's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress can mean the difference between a comfortable night sleep and pain. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but some had complaints about the support over the long term. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. These mattresses provide okay edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, support is initially even throughout the mattress. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Kiss's Durability

These mattresses get mixed feelings from sleepers on their durability. We all want to find the perfectly comfortable durable mattress that lasts over 10 years, but unfortunately not all mattresses last for the long term. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Kiss Customer Reviews

The easiest mattress buying experience I've ever had.

First off, let me say the mattress is extremely comfortable. I really like it. It's soft, it stays cool, and conforms well. I'm a big guy 6'2'' 275lbs and I feel great in a queen. The real pleasure of buying this mattress though was the purchasing process. It's extremely easy. This was my first mattress purchase online and I don't think I'll ever buy a mattress in a brick and mortar store again. You don't have to deal with annoying salesman, it's cheaper, and it's way easier to get it to wherever you're putting it. Don't be intimidated if you've never ordered one online before - it's so much easier. I couldn't be happier with my purchase so far.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.