Custom Comfort vs Idle

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they offer multiple double sided mattresses, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. With both latex and foam flippable hybrid varieties, and cooling foam mattress options, customers respond well to their offerings. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Idle: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Idle: 9.3/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Idle: $910-$4640

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Idle:
Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress isn't always a very firm mattress. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most are satisfied with the supportiveness of the mattress right after purchase, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Custom Comfort's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some customers felt well supported, others describe having issues faster than average. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

It is essential for brands to have great ratings from sleepers. Customers give this brand great ratings over most competitors, which should give you confidence in learning more about them. Read on to discover if one of these will work for you!

Idle's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well overall in the industry when it comes to support. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important point when you are used to laying close to the edge of the mattress and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses are rated well for edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.

Idle's Durability

In terms of the durability, these mattresses do a good job versus competitors. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. These mattresses should stay comfortable for 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is good on average. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.