Custom Comfort vs Hyphen

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Hyphen

Hyphen, like many others, offers just one mattress designed to fit everyone's needs. This mattress is made of three layers of foam -- polyurethane on top, transition in the middle, and support on the bottom. What it offers hand-down is relief on pressure points, which is excellent for those with constant pain.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hyphen in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Hyphen

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Hyphen: 9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Hyphen: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Hyphen: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Hyphen: 9.3/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Hyphen: $475-$875

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Hyphen:
Get Yours Now

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed feelings about the lasting support of these mattresses. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Custom Comfort's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. However, sadly these mattresses are not rated very well by sleepers on longevity and some have experienced issues after only a short time. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Hyphen's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good reception from other sleepers is a good place to start when looking for a new mattress. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Overall, customers are comfortable with these mattresses and report having good experiences with the brand itself. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Hyphen's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we mention support, we're talking about materials that properly align the body. These mattresses do a good job providing support for the average sleeper, but rarely, there are some complaints.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses have good quality edge support, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses are above average in providing support, but if you have wide hips or shoulders, double check the firmness.

Hyphen's Durability

Having a long lasting mattress is essential to everyone, but due to the new products launching often, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. Luckily, customers are really responsive about what they like and what they don't like. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. For those that are of heavier builds, these mattresses may be less durable.

Check the Prices For Hyphen:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Hyphen Customer Reviews

One of the best mattress - Patricia R.

One of the best mattress I have ever slept on.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.