Custom Comfort vs Flobeds

Get Memorial Day 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Flobeds

Flobeds is an all-natural Talalay latex mattress company based in California. They have been building latex mattresses for decades and offer a range of mattresses that are mid to high priced. Using only Talalay latex puts their mattresses in the higher end grade for latex mattresses. They also have some nice tools to figure out which firmness foam is right for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Flobeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Flobeds


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Flobeds: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Flobeds: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Flobeds: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Flobeds: 8.6/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Flobeds: $1049-$2999

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Flobeds:
Get Yours Now

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

In terms of support, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews. Some customers feel cozy with these mattresses, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for anyone that likes to lounge on the side of their mattress or has mobility concerns. Some may not find these mattresses to be evenly supportive along the sides and may dip more than usual.

Custom Comfort's Durability

Mattresses that are very durable are great, but difficult to find. These mattresses are not rated well for their longevity by reviewers. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Flobeds's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses received mixed reviews from sleepers. Many sleepers report feeling comfortable with their decision and enjoy their new mattress, but there were others that didn't like their experience. To make sure that one of these mattresses will work for you, read on below.

Flobeds's Supportiveness

Most customers find these mattresses supportive, which means they egonomically work to straighten the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are a few negative reviews from customers, so make sure to do research to align your pick with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most customers report these mattresses as having satisfactory edge support, which means most sleepers don't notice a dip while rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing to see the even density and firmness of the mattress surface, the support is even across the surface. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so make sure your selection works for you before buying.

Flobeds's Durability

Companies that focus on quality control and testing will more than likely build durable mattresses. Reviewers may have issues if brands forget some of these attributes. Sadly, these mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on lasting comfort. Some have reported finding a good night's sleep, but others have complaints about discomfort over a short time. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Flobeds Customer Reviews

Works great! - Nicholas B.

Works great!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.