Custom Comfort vs Eight

Get an Instant Discount for Eight $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Eight

The Eight Mattress was first known for its smart mattress cover and tracker. With its initial success, Eight was one of the first companies to launch a 'smart mattress.' Their integrated tech offers bed warming, smart alarm (that wakes you at your lightest sleep level), an integrated mobile app and sleep assistant, and further customizations with your smart home. With mattresses at different pricepoints and firmness preferences, this is a great brand to consider!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Eight: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Eight: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Eight: $699-$1899

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Eight:
$250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though some sleepers find these mattresses to be comfortable, others don't like how they work with their body. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. Some folks, however, don't report it being as large of an issue for them. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Custom Comfort's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, you may experience good comfort initially, but do some more research before buying.

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to get a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers, but it is not always that clear when browsing online. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, it is a good starting place to do research into their offering.

Eight's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it does well measuring even support. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

Eight's Durability

Customers are always on the lookout for highly durable mattresses. However, with some brands out there focused on other things than durability, it can be difficult to find the right mattress that lasts. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Eight:   $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.