Custom Comfort vs Eclipse

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Eclipse

Eclipse offers a variety of pocketed coil mattresses that feature thick layers of memory foam. Since 1905, they have innovated their mattresses and brought them to market at a competitive pricepoint versus many retail offerings. Though customers find their products mostly comfortable at first, there are some customers that reported durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Custom Comfort and Eclipse in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Eclipse: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Eclipse: 7.9/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Eclipse: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Eclipse: 8.7/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Eclipse: $299-1999

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Custom Comfort's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. However, it is getting more and more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. It doesn't mean that durability issues will happen to you if you buy one of these, but make sure to read up on the warranty and return policies before buying.

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't ideal for everyone in terms of their support. Though some sleepers find these mattresses to be comfortable, others have had issues with spine alignment. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely a concern for those that struggle with mobility. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Eclipse's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.