Custom Comfort vs Easy Rest

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Easy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Easy Rest: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Easy Rest: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Easy Rest: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Easy Rest: 8.5/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Custom Comfort's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some customers felt well supported, others had comfort issues faster than average. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers describe these mattresses as very comfortable for them., but others have not been as excited about the mattress. There were some negative feedback thrown in with the positive. Research more below for information on the specifics.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is great when you've been looking for a mattress to support your spine. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much a mattress props you up along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses over good support overall, but some folks may experience some contouring along the sides.

Easy Rest's Durability

All mattress buyers want to find a mattress that will sleep comfortably after a decade or more. Though there are some reasons, like dust, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we all would rest easier knowing that our mattress would last that long anyway. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability. Most sleepers should feel confident that their mattresses should last over 7 years -- with only a few folks complaining about feel. If you are a larger person, make sure to do some extra research to make sure that these mattresses will work for your body.

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.