Custom Comfort vs Eastman House

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Eastman House

Eastman House mattresses have been making mattresses since 1866 and also own the Eclipse mattress brand, and now are a global mattress brand. They have mattress production facilities throughout the US and also globally in China, Australia, India, Pakistan, Brazil, South Korea, and Turkey. They offer a variety of mattresses from pillow top innerspring, to hybrid, and also a latex only mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Custom Comfort in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Eastman House: 7.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Eastman House: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Eastman House: 6.8/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Eastman House: 6.8/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Eastman House: $549-$1029

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Eastman House:
Get Yours Now

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

There are some customers that don't feel that these mattresses do well supporting them. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if you have wide hips and shoulders, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for long-term edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Custom Comfort's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. It doesn't mean that durability issues will happen to you if you buy one of these, but make sure to read up on the warranty and return policies before buying.

Eastman House's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing, keep reading below for information on feel. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Eastman House's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though there are those that like what these mattresses offer them, others have had issues with spine alignment. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Eastman House's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Eastman House Customer Reviews

Three months -- body impressions?

Purchased one of these mattresses a few months ago and there are body impressions in it already that never spring back. Neither of us are heavy either -- I am only 135 lbs and my partner only ways 129 lbs. It is absolutely ridiculous.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.