Custom Comfort vs Dynasty

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Dynasty

Dynasty is a mattress brand that is sold in local retailers and famously on Amazon. It is known for its extremely low prices and low priced deals. Overall, some of the more affordable options may experience durability issues, but the more expensive mattresses have been well reviewed. Make sure to do your research on your particular model before making your final purchase.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dynasty in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dynasty


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Dynasty: 7.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Dynasty: 7.9/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Dynasty: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Dynasty: 8/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Dynasty: $249-$749

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Dynasty:
Get Yours Now

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

Some folks feel good with the support in these mattresses, but others have been less than pleased. For those that have back pain already, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some feel that there is evenness in support across the surface, but others had issues with lumpiness.

Custom Comfort's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, you may experience good comfort initially, but do some more research before buying.

Dynasty's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Dynasty's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for quality and long-life edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Dynasty's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others had faster problems than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Dynasty Customer Reviews

This mattress is wonderful for my elderly parent

This mattress is wonderful for my elderly parent. We have it on an adjustable bed and it is just the right amount of firmness vs. softness. The workmanship is really nice and it is an attractive product. My parent is loving this mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.