Custom Comfort vs Dreamfoam Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding Get 10% Off Sitewide

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Dreamfoam Bedding

Dreamfoam Bedding is a lower cost subsidiary by Brooklyn Bedding. These economy mattresses are great options for the budget conscious shopper, while still having a wide variety of options in hypoallergenic latex, foam, and coil. Because of the lower prices, there are lower quality materials used in the mattresses, which isn't ideal for all sleepers, but for those that are looking for a temporary solution or a guest room mattress, these might work just fine.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamfoam Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamfoam Bedding


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Dreamfoam Bedding: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.7/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Dreamfoam Bedding: $149-$1799

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Dreamfoam Bedding:
Get 10% Off Sitewide

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

In terms of having comfortable support for all, these mattresses have mixed feelings. Some reviewers are comfortable and feel supported throughout the night, but others didn't feel comfortable while they slept. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, you may want to do additional research to make sure these mattresses will work for you

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Custom Comfort's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some have experienced good performance, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers gave these mattresses solid ratings and felt comfortable with their sleep. Some, however, didn't share the same experience. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to do some more research below to make sure it will work for your body.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that have tender backs already, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some folks have reported good amounts of comfort throughout the mattress, but others had problems with sags on the side.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding:   Get 10% Off Sitewide

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Dreamfoam Bedding Customer Reviews

... nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship ...

I was really nervous ordering a $999 mattress through Amazon with nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship it back. The reviews from previous buyers alongside research I did on latex-based mattresses provided the confidence to take the chance. We are SO glad we did. Absolutely love the mattress! (This is after having it for about a month.)

Be surprised when it shows up on your doorstep in a box that makes you think, "This was a mistake!" The box is very heavy and not shaped like a mattress itself. In fact, it doesn't resemble any shape you'd associate with a bed - more like a 2-door filing cabinet. I removed our old mattress, dragged the box into the bedroom and hoisted it atop the boxsprings. Carefully, I used a boxknife to remove the box. Inside was the mattress, rolled up like a futon, encased in shrink wrap. After carefully unrolling the shrink wrap, the fun begins. What I didn't do and would HIGHLY advise you to do to entertain your family and friends is video what happens next. In fact, you may want to invite everyone over to watch as this proves to be very exciting. Once the mattress is free from its "chrysalis" it GROWS. This is like being a little kid again, buying those foam dinosaurs in an egg, and placing them in a glass of water. Only different - much larger scale, such as say, a real dinosaur. Anyway, love the mattress and highly recommend. Jim

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.