Custom Comfort vs Dreamcloud

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Dreamcloud

Dreamcloud is one of the most exciting mattress-in-a-box brands, with one of the best all-around hybrid mattresses on the market and one of the best pillow-top mattresses available online. They offer 15'' of high-end materials with an exclusive hand-tufted top for one of the most comfortable sleeps available. When it comes to feel, the luxury pillow-top, high quality memory foam and latex, and the support of micro-coils provide a deeper night's sleep, ideal for side sleepers. With optional 'like-new reconditioning' after 5 years, 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm, and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

No Back Pain:
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10

Price:
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795
Dreamcloud: $1099-$1599

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Dreamcloud:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Custom Comfort's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you are have a larger body type and are looking for something with lasting support, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. These mattresses are rated very well by customers based on our analysis. Although you may not experience the same excitement after buying, having a good reputation from customers is a great beginning for reading on further!

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive versus others in the industry. They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and help most folks get comfortable. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for most sleepers and desire a ledge of support and comfort. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Dreamcloud's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. For buyers looking for mattress, finding one that has good durability can mean years of additional sleep. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Those that are heavier than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.