Cuddle vs White Dove

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cuddle

The Cuddle Mattress has a wild design and has been gaining popularity through its huge publicity its gotten on TV and other media. With a brilliantly, innovative design, the Cuddle Mattress makes it easier to snuggle up next to your partner with individually wrapped foam layers that allow you to hide your arm around your partner while they lay flat against the mattress. Is it just a marketing gimmick? We think it is pretty cool, but there are some negatives about this mattress being your every day sleeper.

White Dove

White Dove mattress was one of the original innovative hybrid mattress brands in the US. They still focus on hybrid mattresses, but also have added latex foam mattresses to their lineup as well. Selling their mattresses predominantly in PA, OH, IN, and surrounding states, they have stuck to their roots while creating mattresses that are up to the times. Most customers find White Dove mattresses to be high end and quality made, but some folks had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Cuddle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Cuddle


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cuddle: 8.6/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
White Dove: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Cuddle: 8.2/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price:
Cuddle: $1299-$2099
White Dove: $497-$1350

Cuddle:
Get Yours Now

White Dove:
Get Yours Now

Cuddle's Owner Satisfaction

There have been diverse feedback from sleepers about these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many sleepers report feeling comfortable with their decision and enjoy their new mattress, but there were others who were not as comfortable. Read on about this brand more below!

Cuddle's Supportiveness

It's important to have a supportive mattress for a good night's sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but some experience more contouring than they would like.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of these mattresses, these mattresses have fairly even support. Some reviewers, though, have described issues with support issues over time.

Cuddle's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are generally not as durable, while mattresses with springs last longer if they are well made. However, mattresses that don't put a focus on durability will degrade much quicker no matter the materials. Sleepers have mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some describe good comfort, but others have had issues with lasting support.

White Dove's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer satisfaction can be a great guide in finding yourself the right bed, but it isn't that easy. Overall, sleepers feel mixed emotions when it comes to these mattresses. Some have had complaints about the feel, but others have found them to be exactly what they wanted. Read on to hear directly from customers.

White Dove's Supportiveness

Most customers report feeling supported on these mattresses, but others had complaints about overall feel. For those that are heavier folks, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on their mattress with their feet hanging off the side, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

White Dove's Durability

These mattresses get mixed ratings from customers on durability. We're all after mattresses that feel just as great now as they did 10+ years ago, but sadly, not all will support you for the long term. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, make sure to do one last look at the warranty and return policies so you are protected.

Browse Cuddle Customer Reviews

Owner for 5 months - Michael S.

Owner for 5 months review:
How is the bed?
1. It does its job well. I sleep all night with my arms wrapped around my wife, no issue; I love it and don't know of any better mattress in the market that can accomplish this task.
2. The marital embrace is (wait for it) amplified by the design of the mattress. Stated simply, the slats throughout it give you leverage other beds simply don't. It's a difficult point to advertise explicitly, and general survey says memory foam is not as great of a product, but the feature is well worth it's weight.
3. The design is not without flaw however. If I were sleeping by myself, I would prefer my twin bed; it's a cuddle mattress, not a comfort mattress. So as comfortable as the memory foam may be, the design of the mattress causes the slats to shift while you sleep, providing inadequate back support. How bad is it? well... I decided to keep the mattress because the perks outweigh the flaws.

Customer Service:
1. They honor what they say and stand behind their product.
2. They are only available by e-mail and range in their responses from 2 minutes to 2 days.
3. They're actually really easy to work with and very patient (I had loads of questions going in and they worked through all of them with me).
4. I actually asked for the first version of the bed because it was more firm, decided to go to the second version so they shipped me a new bed. They took the time to help me save money on return shipping, so they are invested in their customers, which I greatly appreciate.

(TLDR) Conclusion:
Great for married couples between the ages of 18-35. After that, shift to something better for your back.

View More Reviews

Browse White Dove Customer Reviews

Best mattres i ever slept on

Best mattres i ever slept on. Great service fron the representative. I would recomend this mattress to everyone

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.