Cuddle vs Urban

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cuddle

The Cuddle Mattress has a wild design and has been gaining popularity through its huge publicity its gotten on TV and other media. With a brilliantly, innovative design, the Cuddle Mattress makes it easier to snuggle up next to your partner with individually wrapped foam layers that allow you to hide your arm around your partner while they lay flat against the mattress. Is it just a marketing gimmick? We think it is pretty cool, but there are some negatives about this mattress being your every day sleeper.

Urban

Urban Mattress is both a retailer and a brand of mattress. They were founded in Boulder, CO in 2008 with only one store and have grown to 14 stores in over 12 cities across the US. Their retail operation carries other mattress brands such as Vispring (the luxury British bedding brand) and Tempur-pedic, along with their own brand Urban Mattress and Urban Naturals. They are also active in social responsibility, donating to local charities in each of their locations. They have a budget line of Urban Mattress bedding focusing on both memory foam and hybrid bedding with a mid-price point to fit any budget.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Urban in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cuddle: 8.6/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Urban: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Cuddle: 8.2/10
Urban: 8.9/10

Price:
Cuddle: $1299-$2099
Urban: $299-$4299

Cuddle:
Get Yours Now

Urban:
Get Yours Now

Cuddle's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers report that these mattresses are comfy., but others have had complaints with the mattresses. Although there were good ratings overall, there were also some poor ones. Read on below for added information about how they work for folks to figure out if they will work for you!

Cuddle's Supportiveness

Getting good support from your mattress is important to getting a good night's sleep. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, you simply won't sleep as well as those that have a mattress that aligns the spine. Most customers were happy with the support from these mattresses, but some had issues with the feel.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find these mattresses to have fine edge support, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some that are heavier and have larger builds may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Cuddle's Durability

Brands that invest in quality control and testing will likely have mattresses that last. Sleepers may have complaints if companies forget these attributes. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Urban's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. However, some folks didn't have the same feeling. If you are thinking about purchasing one of these, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Urban's Supportiveness

Everyone needs a mattress that properly supports them. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. These mattresses are strong in the edge support category, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it does well measuring even support. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Urban's Durability

These mattresses do a good job with comfort longevity versus competitors. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Browse Cuddle Customer Reviews

Owner for 5 months - Michael S.

Owner for 5 months review:
How is the bed?
1. It does its job well. I sleep all night with my arms wrapped around my wife, no issue; I love it and don't know of any better mattress in the market that can accomplish this task.
2. The marital embrace is (wait for it) amplified by the design of the mattress. Stated simply, the slats throughout it give you leverage other beds simply don't. It's a difficult point to advertise explicitly, and general survey says memory foam is not as great of a product, but the feature is well worth it's weight.
3. The design is not without flaw however. If I were sleeping by myself, I would prefer my twin bed; it's a cuddle mattress, not a comfort mattress. So as comfortable as the memory foam may be, the design of the mattress causes the slats to shift while you sleep, providing inadequate back support. How bad is it? well... I decided to keep the mattress because the perks outweigh the flaws.

Customer Service:
1. They honor what they say and stand behind their product.
2. They are only available by e-mail and range in their responses from 2 minutes to 2 days.
3. They're actually really easy to work with and very patient (I had loads of questions going in and they worked through all of them with me).
4. I actually asked for the first version of the bed because it was more firm, decided to go to the second version so they shipped me a new bed. They took the time to help me save money on return shipping, so they are invested in their customers, which I greatly appreciate.

(TLDR) Conclusion:
Great for married couples between the ages of 18-35. After that, shift to something better for your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Urban Customer Reviews

Bought it in Aurora, CO

Liked what I felt in the store, but it feels a little less magical at home. However, I can't complain much because it still really beats my old crappy Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.