Cuddle vs Saatva

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cuddle

The Cuddle Mattress has a wild design and has been gaining popularity through its huge publicity its gotten on TV and other media. With a brilliantly, innovative design, the Cuddle Mattress makes it easier to snuggle up next to your partner with individually wrapped foam layers that allow you to hide your arm around your partner while they lay flat against the mattress. Is it just a marketing gimmick? We think it is pretty cool, but there are some negatives about this mattress being your every day sleeper.

Saatva

Saatva is one of the best mattresses in a box for those looking for a traditional innerspring mattress feel. Rather than focus on lots of blowout sales and other gimmicks, Saatva decided to invest in better coil technology to provide sleepers with a better traditional mattress, but shipped in a box to pass on the savings to customers. By encasing their upper coils in foam, they have a 'best of both worlds' feel that makes them one of the most interesting brands available.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Saatva in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Saatva

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cuddle: 8.6/10
Saatva: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Saatva: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Saatva: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Cuddle: 8.2/10
Saatva: 9.3/10

Price:
Cuddle: $1299-$2099
Saatva: $599-$1499

Cuddle:
Get Yours Now

Saatva:
Get Yours Now

Cuddle's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, it is easy to condense benefits and drawbacks. That said, it is sometimes difficult to stay focused with all of the reviews from countless brands. Based on recent reviews and overall customer sentiment, these mattresses have some mixed emotions. Some are ecstatic about their new mattress, but others are less pleased.

Cuddle's Supportiveness

All sleepers need a supportive mattress and especially back and stomach sleepers. Even side sleepers need gentle support to make sure their spines are aligned. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure your choice aligns with your body.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Cuddle's Durability

Durability comes down to materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Reviewers may have issues if brands forget some of these attributes. Unfortunately, customers have mixed feedback on these mattresses on durability. Some have reported finding a good night's sleep, but others have complaints about discomfort over a short time. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Saatva's Owner Satisfaction

Looking for a new mattress isn't easy, but finding one that has a good reception from customers is a good starting point in finding out if it is right for you. Customers are very happy with these mattresses versus others. Take a look at the specifics below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Saatva's Supportiveness

Solid support throughout a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. These mattresses offer a good supportive surface to sleep on for most sleepers. This means that these mattresses should make you rest easy!

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe the edge support as good overall. This means that you'll feel the same amount of support on the sides of the bed as the center and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers love the bowling ball test to measure firmness and support. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Saatva's Durability

Durability and longevity are deciding factors for mattress shoppers. Getting 7 to 12 years of use out of a mattress and still being comfortable at night is a nice show of durability. That said, mattress craftsmanship and sleeper body weight can affect durability as well. Customers rate these highly for durability. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Check the Prices For Saatva:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Cuddle Customer Reviews

Owner for 5 months - Michael S.

Owner for 5 months review:
How is the bed?
1. It does its job well. I sleep all night with my arms wrapped around my wife, no issue; I love it and don't know of any better mattress in the market that can accomplish this task.
2. The marital embrace is (wait for it) amplified by the design of the mattress. Stated simply, the slats throughout it give you leverage other beds simply don't. It's a difficult point to advertise explicitly, and general survey says memory foam is not as great of a product, but the feature is well worth it's weight.
3. The design is not without flaw however. If I were sleeping by myself, I would prefer my twin bed; it's a cuddle mattress, not a comfort mattress. So as comfortable as the memory foam may be, the design of the mattress causes the slats to shift while you sleep, providing inadequate back support. How bad is it? well... I decided to keep the mattress because the perks outweigh the flaws.

Customer Service:
1. They honor what they say and stand behind their product.
2. They are only available by e-mail and range in their responses from 2 minutes to 2 days.
3. They're actually really easy to work with and very patient (I had loads of questions going in and they worked through all of them with me).
4. I actually asked for the first version of the bed because it was more firm, decided to go to the second version so they shipped me a new bed. They took the time to help me save money on return shipping, so they are invested in their customers, which I greatly appreciate.

(TLDR) Conclusion:
Great for married couples between the ages of 18-35. After that, shift to something better for your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Saatva Customer Reviews

Superb Luxury Mattress And Excellent Service Make The Saatva a Best Bet!

When I left a 35 year career as Creative Director for a major Advertising Agency my timing was perfect - the economy collapsed. I took a job with a major mattress chain creating campaigns to promote certain models.

During this period I visited a number of mattress manufacturers and was amazed that the same mattress meant to sell at a retail point of let's say $2,000 would by a simple change of the name and damask become a mattress set for an optimum price point of $800. This is why it's impossible for the consumer to comparison shop. If you find a mattress you like called "The Cloud" the store you're in is the only store that carries that mattress with that name.

Right down the street that very same mattress may be selling for as much as 50% more or less - the selling of mattresses is unfortunately a shady business and the consumer suffers from it.

I'll caveat the following by saying I am a research fanatic. It's in my blood and it drives most friends and family crazy - I am unrelenting and I go over board. That said when my better half and I realized that neither of us were getting a decent nights sleep, with the exception for our two Old English Bulldogs who could doze off on a bed of nails. I was handed my orders to find a mattress and the search began.

During a web search I found the Saatva site and book marked it along with the dozen others I had saved. When I finally read through the web site I was struck by two thing:.

1) The site is brimming with valuable information. There is virtually no what we call in advertising "fluff" or "weasel words" it's the best education about mattresses you'll find.

2) Claims by Saatva are backed up with facts. spec by spec, apples to apples. In fact there is a comparison chart between the Saatva mattress and other high end mattresses. As an example one comparison of the Saatva at $899 shows that the Saatva actually surpasses an equivalent Kings Down Mattress which has an MSRP of over three grand.

I drove them crazy with endless telephone calls and I'm surprised the company didn't take out a restraining order against me. What I found time and time again is that each person I spoke with knew the product inside and out. If I had questions about the coil system, the foam densities, the gauge of the springs they were answered. The few times there was a question that couldn't be answered ( because no normal person would ask these questions) but that's not me. I would be transferred to someone who could.

Never once was I pressured to buy. There is no "one time deal if you buy today" Pressure what so ever. Saatva means "Truth" and that's exactly what you get.

Now about the mattress!

We purchased the King Size Luxury Firm it was delivered with lightning speed and the plastic wrapping is beyond protective - it's closer to a Hazmat suit. When the mattress was placed in our bed frame - my spouse and I were both struck by how absolutely gorgeous it is. Quality touches abound. From the iron clad strong handles, to the intricate braiding on the sides. The deep tufted upholstered buttons make for an elegant and incredibly comfortable surface.

The Damask is pure 100% natural cotton both gorgeous in look and feel and the Damask ensures the mattress breathes. As far as support and comfort the Saatva mattress is brilliant. We haven't slept this well, this deeply and woken feeling this good in years, and that's a fact.
If you're still reading this novel and aren't comatose by this time, I applaud you. I promise to wrap this up in a minimum of 300 more pages.

The common thread between everyone at Saatva is passion.

Saatva promises silver but delivers gold and few mattress sellers, if any can make that claim. There is no single piece of furniture in the world that has such a profound effect on our health and well being. Our Saatva is the best investment we have made in years - and it's Bulldog Approved!

Highest Recommendation

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.