Cuddle vs Raymour And Flanigan

Get The Best Presidents Day 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cuddle

The Cuddle Mattress has a wild design and has been gaining popularity through its huge publicity its gotten on TV and other media. With a brilliantly, innovative design, the Cuddle Mattress makes it easier to snuggle up next to your partner with individually wrapped foam layers that allow you to hide your arm around your partner while they lay flat against the mattress. Is it just a marketing gimmick? We think it is pretty cool, but there are some negatives about this mattress being your every day sleeper.

Raymour And Flanigan

Raymour and Flanigan sell a variety of mattresses including many name brands, but they also sell mattresses under their own label - Bellanest, which is a line of extremely affordable mattresses. Their mattresses come in either memory foam or hybrid varieties, and most find them comfortable though there are some that claim durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Cuddle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Cuddle


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cuddle: 8.6/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Cuddle: 8.2/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price:
Cuddle: $1299-$2099
Raymour And Flanigan: $219-$759

Cuddle:
Get Yours Now

Raymour And Flanigan:
Get Yours Now

Cuddle's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of owner satisfaction will help you target the right mattresses for you. Overall, these mattresses get mixed feedback. Some have had complaints about the feel, but others have found them to be exactly what they wanted. Read on to hear directly from customers.

Cuddle's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer above average supportiveness, which is what you want when you've been sleeping on a sagging mattress from the past few months. However, there are some reviewers that describe a lack of support for their bodies, so take a look at the firmness and durability ratings to ensure it works for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses do well here, but some folks may experience less edge support over time.

Cuddle's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews on durability. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Raymour And Flanigan's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Raymour And Flanigan's Supportiveness

These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on support. Though some sleepers find these mattresses to be comfortable, others have reported discomfort. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Others don't find it is to be a big concern. These mattresses may not offer the kind of edge support that lasts so make sure to do added research if it is important to you.

Raymour And Flanigan's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, these may provide initial comfort, but do some more research before buying.

Browse Cuddle Customer Reviews

Owner for 5 months - Michael S.

Owner for 5 months review:
How is the bed?
1. It does its job well. I sleep all night with my arms wrapped around my wife, no issue; I love it and don't know of any better mattress in the market that can accomplish this task.
2. The marital embrace is (wait for it) amplified by the design of the mattress. Stated simply, the slats throughout it give you leverage other beds simply don't. It's a difficult point to advertise explicitly, and general survey says memory foam is not as great of a product, but the feature is well worth it's weight.
3. The design is not without flaw however. If I were sleeping by myself, I would prefer my twin bed; it's a cuddle mattress, not a comfort mattress. So as comfortable as the memory foam may be, the design of the mattress causes the slats to shift while you sleep, providing inadequate back support. How bad is it? well... I decided to keep the mattress because the perks outweigh the flaws.

Customer Service:
1. They honor what they say and stand behind their product.
2. They are only available by e-mail and range in their responses from 2 minutes to 2 days.
3. They're actually really easy to work with and very patient (I had loads of questions going in and they worked through all of them with me).
4. I actually asked for the first version of the bed because it was more firm, decided to go to the second version so they shipped me a new bed. They took the time to help me save money on return shipping, so they are invested in their customers, which I greatly appreciate.

(TLDR) Conclusion:
Great for married couples between the ages of 18-35. After that, shift to something better for your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Raymour And Flanigan Customer Reviews

It's great

My husband and I were not sure if we would like the new mattress but turns out it's perfect. We are sleeping better and loving the new memory foam. Thanks for the help R&F

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.