Cuddle vs Performasleep

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cuddle

The Cuddle Mattress has a wild design and has been gaining popularity through its huge publicity its gotten on TV and other media. With a brilliantly, innovative design, the Cuddle Mattress makes it easier to snuggle up next to your partner with individually wrapped foam layers that allow you to hide your arm around your partner while they lay flat against the mattress. Is it just a marketing gimmick? We think it is pretty cool, but there are some negatives about this mattress being your every day sleeper.

Performasleep

PerformaSleep™ is a mattress maker that ships a mattress in a box that focuses on helping athletes and the highly active have a better night sleep so that they can recover properly. They use an all-foam design with the addition of technologies like copper-infused foam. Overall, their customers have good things to say about PerformaSleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Performasleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Performasleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cuddle: 8.6/10
Performasleep: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Performasleep: 9/10

Price Value:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Performasleep: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Cuddle: 8.2/10
Performasleep: 8.9/10

Price:
Cuddle: $1299-$2099
Performasleep: $525-$975

Cuddle:
Get Yours Now

Performasleep:
Get Yours Now

Cuddle's Owner Satisfaction

These mattreses have mixed emotions from buyers. Many sleepers report feeling comfortable with their decision and enjoy their new mattress, but there were others that didn't enjoy their mattress. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Cuddle's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is great when you've been looking for a mattress to support your spine. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a mesaure of the supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well here, but some that are heavier may experience some softness.

Cuddle's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. We all want to find a mattress that will be as cozy now as it was 10 years ago, but unfortunately not all mattresses last for the long term. If you are thinking about getting a mattress that has mixed feedback on durability, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Performasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and sentiment are a powerful way to discover if a company is as upstanding as they say they are. These mattreses are highly rated overall by customers, but there are some that had a negative experience. Do some looking below into the mattress specifications to see if it will work for you.

Performasleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. Their materials do a solid job at aligning the spine and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive on the surface layer and and don't report loss of support over the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Performasleep's Durability

Longevity is key to budget-conscious mattress shoppers. However, in an industry that sometimes focuses more on profits, it isn't always an easy thing to find. That said, with customer feedback data and material specifications, these mattresses should do well with longevity and last more than 5 years for most sleepers. But, some heavier folks may experience some loss of comfort sooner.

Browse Cuddle Customer Reviews

Owner for 5 months - Michael S.

Owner for 5 months review:
How is the bed?
1. It does its job well. I sleep all night with my arms wrapped around my wife, no issue; I love it and don't know of any better mattress in the market that can accomplish this task.
2. The marital embrace is (wait for it) amplified by the design of the mattress. Stated simply, the slats throughout it give you leverage other beds simply don't. It's a difficult point to advertise explicitly, and general survey says memory foam is not as great of a product, but the feature is well worth it's weight.
3. The design is not without flaw however. If I were sleeping by myself, I would prefer my twin bed; it's a cuddle mattress, not a comfort mattress. So as comfortable as the memory foam may be, the design of the mattress causes the slats to shift while you sleep, providing inadequate back support. How bad is it? well... I decided to keep the mattress because the perks outweigh the flaws.

Customer Service:
1. They honor what they say and stand behind their product.
2. They are only available by e-mail and range in their responses from 2 minutes to 2 days.
3. They're actually really easy to work with and very patient (I had loads of questions going in and they worked through all of them with me).
4. I actually asked for the first version of the bed because it was more firm, decided to go to the second version so they shipped me a new bed. They took the time to help me save money on return shipping, so they are invested in their customers, which I greatly appreciate.

(TLDR) Conclusion:
Great for married couples between the ages of 18-35. After that, shift to something better for your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Performasleep Customer Reviews

Best choice ever! - Kimberlee S.

I was a little hesitant in buying this mattress not knowing how it would feel. But I went for it and am now recovering and sleeping the best I ever had! It’s a must buy!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.