Cuddle vs Nest Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding $100 Off Select Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cuddle

The Cuddle Mattress has a wild design and has been gaining popularity through its huge publicity its gotten on TV and other media. With a brilliantly, innovative design, the Cuddle Mattress makes it easier to snuggle up next to your partner with individually wrapped foam layers that allow you to hide your arm around your partner while they lay flat against the mattress. Is it just a marketing gimmick? We think it is pretty cool, but there are some negatives about this mattress being your every day sleeper.

Nest Bedding

Nest Bedding is a popular online and brick-and-mortar mattress retailer. They sell six different mattresses at competitive pricepoints. Most customers are able to find something that they love from heir exciting lines: The Alexander Signature Series®, The Alexander Signature Hybrid®, Love & Sleep Mattress®, Hybrid Latex, and Q3 Latex. From foam to hybrid to latex, Nest Bedding may have what your body has been waiting for.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nest Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nest Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cuddle: 8.6/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Cuddle: 8.2/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

Price:
Cuddle: $1299-$2099
Nest Bedding: $399-$4399

Cuddle:
Get Yours Now

Nest Bedding:
$100 Off Select Mattresses

Cuddle's Owner Satisfaction

There have been assorted feedback from customers on these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many folks enjoy their new mattress and are comfy, but there were others that didn't feel as positively. Read on about this brand more below!

Cuddle's Supportiveness

It's important to have a supportive mattress for a good night's sleep. These mattresses are generally rated well at the beginning, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Do some additional research on the mattress to make sure it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but there may be issues with dipping on the edges for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In mattress tests that measure the density of the mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Cuddle's Durability

Companies that focus on quality control and testing will more than likely build durable mattresses. Reviewers may have issues if brands forget some of these attributes. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Make sure to double-check the warranty and return policies before buying.

Nest Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Great customer satisfaction scores are what shoppers want to see. Customers provide some of the better ratings to this brand than most others, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

Nest Bedding's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. Most customers say that these mattresses do well with support.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. These mattresses do well in that category, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it does well measuring even support. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Nest Bedding's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. Having a durable mattress can mean comfortable sleep for years while one that quickly degrades can mean quick discomfort. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding:   $100 Off Select Mattresses

Browse Cuddle Customer Reviews

Owner for 5 months - Michael S.

Owner for 5 months review:
How is the bed?
1. It does its job well. I sleep all night with my arms wrapped around my wife, no issue; I love it and don't know of any better mattress in the market that can accomplish this task.
2. The marital embrace is (wait for it) amplified by the design of the mattress. Stated simply, the slats throughout it give you leverage other beds simply don't. It's a difficult point to advertise explicitly, and general survey says memory foam is not as great of a product, but the feature is well worth it's weight.
3. The design is not without flaw however. If I were sleeping by myself, I would prefer my twin bed; it's a cuddle mattress, not a comfort mattress. So as comfortable as the memory foam may be, the design of the mattress causes the slats to shift while you sleep, providing inadequate back support. How bad is it? well... I decided to keep the mattress because the perks outweigh the flaws.

Customer Service:
1. They honor what they say and stand behind their product.
2. They are only available by e-mail and range in their responses from 2 minutes to 2 days.
3. They're actually really easy to work with and very patient (I had loads of questions going in and they worked through all of them with me).
4. I actually asked for the first version of the bed because it was more firm, decided to go to the second version so they shipped me a new bed. They took the time to help me save money on return shipping, so they are invested in their customers, which I greatly appreciate.

(TLDR) Conclusion:
Great for married couples between the ages of 18-35. After that, shift to something better for your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Nest Bedding Customer Reviews

Best Night’s Sleep - Michele S.

My husband and I love our new mattress. We are sleeping better than ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.