Cuddle vs Naturepedic

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cuddle

The Cuddle Mattress has a wild design and has been gaining popularity through its huge publicity its gotten on TV and other media. With a brilliantly, innovative design, the Cuddle Mattress makes it easier to snuggle up next to your partner with individually wrapped foam layers that allow you to hide your arm around your partner while they lay flat against the mattress. Is it just a marketing gimmick? We think it is pretty cool, but there are some negatives about this mattress being your every day sleeper.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Naturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Naturepedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cuddle: 8.6/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Naturepedic: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Cuddle: 8.2/10
Naturepedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Cuddle: $1299-$2099
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799

Cuddle:
Get Yours Now

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Cuddle's Owner Satisfaction

Learning about customer satisfaction can narrow down your search for the right bed for you. Overall, sleepers feel 'hot and cold' about these mattresses. Some customers complained about comfort, but others were happy with the way the mattress made them feel. Look on below to see what customers say in their own words.

Cuddle's Supportiveness

Getting good support from your mattress is important to getting a good night's sleep. If your bed doesn't prop you up, a mattress that aligns the spine could give you a much better sleeping life. Most customers found the support to be good for them, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
These mattresses should do fine on edge support for most, which is welcomed for those that like to sit on the side of the bed. Those that have bigger frames may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Cuddle's Durability

Having a mattress that is highly durable can save you thousands. But, these days, everything from what you wear to where you sleep are degrading faster. These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Mattresses really affect people's bodies in different ways and some folks felt great about comfort long term, but others were not as sure. Make sure that your mattress choice works well with your body before purchasing.

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

With reputation management, finding out customer satisfaction isn't terribly easy for the average shopper. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses help align the back properly and help keeping things comfortable for years. These mattresses provide solid support for most folks, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is a must-have attribute for great mattresses and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. These mattresses provide good resistance on the edge of the mattress, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good indicators of firmness as well as support. These mattresses do a great job at providing support for most customers, but some folks may experience issues with support long term.

Naturepedic's Durability

Longevity is one of the most important things to mattress buyers, but due to new companies and products, it can be hard for shoppers to find out the truth. That said, customers are quite responsive about what they like and what they don't like about many brands. These mattreses last for more than a few years for the average customer. For those that are of heavier builds, these mattresses may be less durable.

Browse Cuddle Customer Reviews

Owner for 5 months - Michael S.

Owner for 5 months review:
How is the bed?
1. It does its job well. I sleep all night with my arms wrapped around my wife, no issue; I love it and don't know of any better mattress in the market that can accomplish this task.
2. The marital embrace is (wait for it) amplified by the design of the mattress. Stated simply, the slats throughout it give you leverage other beds simply don't. It's a difficult point to advertise explicitly, and general survey says memory foam is not as great of a product, but the feature is well worth it's weight.
3. The design is not without flaw however. If I were sleeping by myself, I would prefer my twin bed; it's a cuddle mattress, not a comfort mattress. So as comfortable as the memory foam may be, the design of the mattress causes the slats to shift while you sleep, providing inadequate back support. How bad is it? well... I decided to keep the mattress because the perks outweigh the flaws.

Customer Service:
1. They honor what they say and stand behind their product.
2. They are only available by e-mail and range in their responses from 2 minutes to 2 days.
3. They're actually really easy to work with and very patient (I had loads of questions going in and they worked through all of them with me).
4. I actually asked for the first version of the bed because it was more firm, decided to go to the second version so they shipped me a new bed. They took the time to help me save money on return shipping, so they are invested in their customers, which I greatly appreciate.

(TLDR) Conclusion:
Great for married couples between the ages of 18-35. After that, shift to something better for your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.