Cuddle vs My Green Mattress

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress Get $100 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cuddle

The Cuddle Mattress has a wild design and has been gaining popularity through its huge publicity its gotten on TV and other media. With a brilliantly, innovative design, the Cuddle Mattress makes it easier to snuggle up next to your partner with individually wrapped foam layers that allow you to hide your arm around your partner while they lay flat against the mattress. Is it just a marketing gimmick? We think it is pretty cool, but there are some negatives about this mattress being your every day sleeper.

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend My Green Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of My Green Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cuddle: 8.6/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Cuddle: 8.2/10
My Green Mattress: 9.2/10

Price:
Cuddle: $1299-$2099
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594

Cuddle:
Get Yours Now

My Green Mattress:
Get $100 Off Mattresses

Cuddle's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Many folks sleep well and describe a comfortable experience, but there are some complaints. Make sure to read more below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for your body.

Cuddle's Supportiveness

Support in mattresses is deeply important to spine health and deep sleep. If your bed doesn't prop you up, you are probably not getting the best night of sleep. Most customers were happy with the support from these mattresses, but some had issues with the feel.

Edge Support
Most customers find these mattresses to have good edge support, which is beneficial for those that like rolling over towards the side of the mattress at night. Those that are heavier may still experience some declining around the sides of the mattress.

Cuddle's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. For those that are looking for mattresses that last over 15 years, these days it can be hard to find. Yet, finding a mattress that really remains comfortable that long can save you lots of money. Sadly, these mattresses have mixed ratings when it comes to durability. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer satisfaction is essential to both mattress companies and mattress shoppers. Customers give these mattresses higher marks than most competitors, which should give you a good reason to learn more about if they will work for you. Read on to discover if one of these will work for you!

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a mattress that leads to better spine alignment is key. Overall, these mattresses offer that kind of support.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

My Green Mattress's Durability

It isn't easy to find great products that last a decade with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. However, there are still great products to be found. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are heavier or use their mattress more often than nightly may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get $100 Off Mattresses

Browse Cuddle Customer Reviews

Owner for 5 months - Michael S.

Owner for 5 months review:
How is the bed?
1. It does its job well. I sleep all night with my arms wrapped around my wife, no issue; I love it and don't know of any better mattress in the market that can accomplish this task.
2. The marital embrace is (wait for it) amplified by the design of the mattress. Stated simply, the slats throughout it give you leverage other beds simply don't. It's a difficult point to advertise explicitly, and general survey says memory foam is not as great of a product, but the feature is well worth it's weight.
3. The design is not without flaw however. If I were sleeping by myself, I would prefer my twin bed; it's a cuddle mattress, not a comfort mattress. So as comfortable as the memory foam may be, the design of the mattress causes the slats to shift while you sleep, providing inadequate back support. How bad is it? well... I decided to keep the mattress because the perks outweigh the flaws.

Customer Service:
1. They honor what they say and stand behind their product.
2. They are only available by e-mail and range in their responses from 2 minutes to 2 days.
3. They're actually really easy to work with and very patient (I had loads of questions going in and they worked through all of them with me).
4. I actually asked for the first version of the bed because it was more firm, decided to go to the second version so they shipped me a new bed. They took the time to help me save money on return shipping, so they are invested in their customers, which I greatly appreciate.

(TLDR) Conclusion:
Great for married couples between the ages of 18-35. After that, shift to something better for your back.

View More Reviews

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.