Cuddle vs King Koil

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cuddle

The Cuddle Mattress has a wild design and has been gaining popularity through its huge publicity its gotten on TV and other media. With a brilliantly, innovative design, the Cuddle Mattress makes it easier to snuggle up next to your partner with individually wrapped foam layers that allow you to hide your arm around your partner while they lay flat against the mattress. Is it just a marketing gimmick? We think it is pretty cool, but there are some negatives about this mattress being your every day sleeper.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of pricepoints, but some may find more value for the materials in other brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Cuddle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Cuddle


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cuddle: 8.6/10
King Koil: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
King Koil: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Cuddle: 8.2/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price:
Cuddle: $1299-$2099
King Koil: $549-$3399

Cuddle:
Get Yours Now

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Cuddle's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to understand customer input before making a purchase decision -- especially when it is worth hundreds of dollars. However, it can be hard to distill the takeaways after browsing countless other sites. Based on our investigation of customer sentiment and reviews, sleepers rate these mattresses above average. However, there are some mixed reviews. Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

Cuddle's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, you are not likely getting the kind of sleep that you could be getting from a mattress that aligns the spine. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is beneficial for those that like rolling over towards the side of the mattress at night. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Cuddle's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. However, these days, everything from clothes to mattresses are wearing out quicker and quicker as businesses compete for profits. Customers give these attresses mixed ratings on durability. Mattresses really affect people's bodies in different ways and some folks felt great about comfort long term, but others were not as sure. Make sure to read more about these before purchasing.

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, it is easy to condense benefits and drawbacks. That said, it can be easy to get lost in the noise of hundreds of brands that seemingly have great reviews. Customers report feeling both positively and negatively about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfy in their new bed, but others report not feeling as good.

King Koil's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though some folks doen't like the firmness of these mattresses, most would describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support for them.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for folks that face mobility issues or like to use the side of their mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as good contenders on edge support overall and they should do well for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

King Koil's Durability

Mattresses that are durable will stay cozy at least 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. That said, mattresses that don't have good durability will start sagging much quicker no matter the materials. Sleepers have mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Browse Cuddle Customer Reviews

Owner for 5 months - Michael S.

Owner for 5 months review:
How is the bed?
1. It does its job well. I sleep all night with my arms wrapped around my wife, no issue; I love it and don't know of any better mattress in the market that can accomplish this task.
2. The marital embrace is (wait for it) amplified by the design of the mattress. Stated simply, the slats throughout it give you leverage other beds simply don't. It's a difficult point to advertise explicitly, and general survey says memory foam is not as great of a product, but the feature is well worth it's weight.
3. The design is not without flaw however. If I were sleeping by myself, I would prefer my twin bed; it's a cuddle mattress, not a comfort mattress. So as comfortable as the memory foam may be, the design of the mattress causes the slats to shift while you sleep, providing inadequate back support. How bad is it? well... I decided to keep the mattress because the perks outweigh the flaws.

Customer Service:
1. They honor what they say and stand behind their product.
2. They are only available by e-mail and range in their responses from 2 minutes to 2 days.
3. They're actually really easy to work with and very patient (I had loads of questions going in and they worked through all of them with me).
4. I actually asked for the first version of the bed because it was more firm, decided to go to the second version so they shipped me a new bed. They took the time to help me save money on return shipping, so they are invested in their customers, which I greatly appreciate.

(TLDR) Conclusion:
Great for married couples between the ages of 18-35. After that, shift to something better for your back.

View More Reviews

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.