Cuddle vs Idle

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cuddle

The Cuddle Mattress has a wild design and has been gaining popularity through its huge publicity its gotten on TV and other media. With a brilliantly, innovative design, the Cuddle Mattress makes it easier to snuggle up next to your partner with individually wrapped foam layers that allow you to hide your arm around your partner while they lay flat against the mattress. Is it just a marketing gimmick? We think it is pretty cool, but there are some negatives about this mattress being your every day sleeper.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they offer multiple double sided mattresses, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. With both latex and foam flippable hybrid varieties, and cooling foam mattress options, customers respond well to their offerings. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cuddle: 8.6/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Idle: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Cuddle: 8.2/10
Idle: 9.3/10

Price:
Cuddle: $1299-$2099
Idle: $910-$4640

Cuddle:
Get Yours Now

Idle:
Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Cuddle's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to look at customer responses before we buy such a pricy product. However , it can be a task extracting the key takeaways from all of the reviews you read. Based on recent customer reviews and overall sentiment about these mattresses, customers rate them better than average. However, some couldn't get as comfortable. Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

Cuddle's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress can mean the difference between a comfortable night sleep and pain. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but some had complaints about the support over the long term. It is really important to take a look at all of the reviews to make sure these fit your body type.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. Most report that these mattresses have good edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of these mattresses, things are fairly even in terms of support throughout the mattress. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Cuddle's Durability

Based on the materials that are in the mattress, the average durable mattress will stay comfortable for at least 7 - 12 years. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. That said, mattresses with less of a focus on durability can start sagging much faster, especially under the weight of heavier sleepers. These mattresses get mixed emotions from sleepers. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy is a good first step in finding out if a mattress is going to be right for you. Versus others, these mattresses have very high scores from sleepers. Read on to see if one of these mattresses will work for your body and sleeping preferences.

Idle's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well rated for support versus many other competitors. The materials they use offer resilience in aligning the spine and reviewers report feeling comfortable. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Customers report that these mattresses are evenly supportive throughout.

Idle's Durability

It isn't simple to find a great product that will last a decade or more under constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather go after the money than make something that can never ever break. However, there are still great companies out there. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though some who are of bigger builds may experience that they will degrade a bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Browse Cuddle Customer Reviews

Owner for 5 months - Michael S.

Owner for 5 months review:
How is the bed?
1. It does its job well. I sleep all night with my arms wrapped around my wife, no issue; I love it and don't know of any better mattress in the market that can accomplish this task.
2. The marital embrace is (wait for it) amplified by the design of the mattress. Stated simply, the slats throughout it give you leverage other beds simply don't. It's a difficult point to advertise explicitly, and general survey says memory foam is not as great of a product, but the feature is well worth it's weight.
3. The design is not without flaw however. If I were sleeping by myself, I would prefer my twin bed; it's a cuddle mattress, not a comfort mattress. So as comfortable as the memory foam may be, the design of the mattress causes the slats to shift while you sleep, providing inadequate back support. How bad is it? well... I decided to keep the mattress because the perks outweigh the flaws.

Customer Service:
1. They honor what they say and stand behind their product.
2. They are only available by e-mail and range in their responses from 2 minutes to 2 days.
3. They're actually really easy to work with and very patient (I had loads of questions going in and they worked through all of them with me).
4. I actually asked for the first version of the bed because it was more firm, decided to go to the second version so they shipped me a new bed. They took the time to help me save money on return shipping, so they are invested in their customers, which I greatly appreciate.

(TLDR) Conclusion:
Great for married couples between the ages of 18-35. After that, shift to something better for your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.